Thank you to Twin Mom Life and Plan Y for the Liebster Blog Award Nomination. Sorry it took me so long to get this posted!
From what I understand, I’m supposed to answer these 10 questions Twin Mom Life asked, nominate a few friends of my own and ask them 10 questions. And on and on into infinity. 🙂

So here are my answers.

1. In which country/state do you live?  What is one positive and one negative about your state?

Ohio. Good old bipolar weather Ohio. The good thing about Ohio is the weather! And the bad thing about Ohio is the weather.
2. What brought you to the blogging world?  Has your blogging changed course at any point in time?

I started my blog in early 2013 because I was wanting to journal my second IVF and my journey through infertility. I regret that I have no documentation of my thoughts and feelings during my first IVF. My blog did change a lot over time as I progressed through IVF to pregnancy and now motherhood. I didn’t know at the time that one day it would be a mommy blog. 🙂 I hoped!!

3. What is your favorite baby and/or pregnancy and/or comfort item?

For pregnancy, definitely my Doppler. For baby, the boppy pillow has been awesome for breastfeeding. For just general comfort, big, saggy baggy, worn out tshirt and yoga pants or shorts. But ONLY at home. 😉

4. What was the highlight of your 2013?

There were 2 highlights really. Getting that first positive beta, and giving birth to our little Tru.

5. What is your big goal for 2014?

Working more on my relationship with God. And of course, being a good mommy to Tru and a good wife are also high priorities.

6. You’re stuck in major traffic.  What are you listening to for stress relief?

I don’t usually like to listen to music much while I’m driving and especially if I’m in traffic because I’m so easily distracted. But, I dearly love love love TobyMac and DCTalk.

7. What’s your idea of a great date night?

Going up to town for dinner ANYWHERE as long as I’m not cooking ;), getting a Redbox movie (usually a family/kids movie – don’t judge), coming home and laying on the couch with DH to watch the movie and then getting a full body massage. This almost never happens… just to be clear.

8. Is your blog anonymous or do you tell your friends & family in the real world about it?

There are a VERY few select people IRL that follow my blog. I love you guys! But as a general rule, I don’t like to be very specific about names or places on here. This is the first time I admitted to living in Ohio and its freaking me out.

9. Who is your hero?

Jesus. I cant imagine anyone more heroic than Someone who would die to pay the debt for the sin of the entire world and then live again just 3 days later and live forever. And He loves me… loves me enough that even if I were the only one, He would have still died to save me. Its incredible really. There is no one else like my Jesus.

10. What’s a topic you’ve been wanting to write about but just haven’t had the time, or weren’t sure how to write it or if it was “appropriate”?

So many things…. sorry for being so lame in my answer. 😉

Now for my nominees… If you’ve already been nominated and I overlooked it somehow, feel free to still answer my questions. Cause I’m nosy.
Dogs Aren’t Kids
Hungry For Motherhood
In Quest of a Binky Moongee
Life on the Rocks
The Baby Doctor’s Wife
Starting Our Family
A Calm Persistence

My questions to you:
1. Where is your favorite vacation spot and why?
2. Where did you meet your spouse/SO and how old were you?
3. What is your all time favorite comfort food(s)/drinks(s)?
4. What is your best childhood memory?
5. Its a beautiful sunny day and you wake up with nothing on your schedule. What do you do?
6. How long have you been blogging and how many blogs do you follow?
7. Who has made the biggest positive impact on your life? Why?
8. What is your perfect at-home weekend?
9. What is your favorite genre of music?
10. Make up your own question because I’m too lazy. Thanks!

