Well what a whirlwind of the last few days! At my follicle check on Monday I had 11 mature follicles and my estrogen was 3761. I took my last dose of Lupron that night along with my trigger shot of Ovidrel. I had been feeling incredibly nauseous the last few days and I could tell I was coming down with a UTI so I had them check me for one on Monday and yep! Sure enough I had a full blown urinary tract infection. So on Tuesday I started on macrobid. I was feeling quite a bit worse by then and I had to stay at a hotel near my doctor that night so I would be close for my appointment first thing Wednesday morning.
     I was at the hotel about 3 hours when lo and behold there goes a bedbug walking right across my sheet. I grabbed the bug and took it to the front desk where the clerk tried to tell me it was an ant. Okay, I might look stupid but I did used to have an ant farm and that was no freakin ant. They wouldnt refund my money, but who cares, I certainly wasn’t staying there after that!!! So, on to another hotel where I stayed up half the night washing and drying my clothes and taking a shower hoping to kill any bed bugs that may have gotten on me. It gives me the heebie jeebies just thinking of it. After a full night of freaking out and not too much sleep, I got up to go to my appointment which I was nearly 20 minutes late for due to getting lost coming from the other direction. And all the while desperately trying to keep that vial of DH’s liquid gold warm. I felt a lot better once I took my valium. I hardly cared anymore. The nurse took 3 tries to get me hooked up to my IV and then another poke for a blood draw. So 4 nice pretty bruises. Then they took me back to a room, knocked me out and that’s pretty much the last thing I remember till I woke up. I have somewhat distant and blurry thoughts of words that I heard them say but it’s hard to know if it was a dream or not. The doctor retrieved 9 eggs, 5 of which were mature and 3 fertilized. Since we only have 3 he’s shooting for a day 2 transfer which is tomorrow morning at 10 a.m.
      I feel pretty good today aside from that “kicked in the ovaries” feeling. DH has been so good at giving me my progesterone shots the last 2 nights. I really don’t think the poke is too bad, it’s just all the pain afterwards that I don’t like. Kinda feels like someone kicked me in my butt cheeks. I tried putting a hot pack on afterwards and massaging and I can’t imagine how much worse it would be if I hadnt done that. But really it’s the lovenox injections that I hate. Boy do those sting!! I can’t wait until Sunday so I can take my tummy to church and have them pray over these embabies. The only thing is it will be a bit hard to tell everyone about these embabies when I haven’t told a lot of them about our IVF. I want it to work this time sooooo bad. I was a bit disappointed that we didn’t have any eggs to freeze but I kind of knew that would happen. And hopefully we won’t need them anyways. I hope this is the cycle that gives us our sticky baby (or babies). 😉
       Well, that’s all for now. I’m off to bed to get some rest before my transfer. I’ve been dreaming about babies every night. I hope that’s a good sign! 🙂

