How far along? 11 weeks 5 days (As of 5-5-17. Posting this over a week late.)  Mostly time has went by really fast. Almost 3 months already!! I feel like things just started slowing down a bit the last week or so. 

Symptoms? 

  • So happy to say that I only had 1 bad day of nausea this week, and that was after skipping my Unisom for 2 nights because I ran out. Let me tell you, it really does make a difference! Otherwise I’ve felt pretty decent. Queasy but not badly. I tried to skip my Zofran today and that didn’t go so well, so I think I’ll just keep taking it for now. 
  • I went back on my morning dose of Prometrium because I was cramping and thought it might be related to stopping that dose. I cramped a ton with both of the boys but not hardly at all in the beginning of this pregnancy. I’m wondering if it has anything to do with the progesterone being via V… who knows. 
  • I’m not nearly as tired anymore and don’t take naps at all now and can stay up late again. (I’m a night owl.) 
  • The acne is unreal… I don’t know what to do about it. I guess it will clear up eventually? 
  • I just have a few other random symptoms here and there. OH, round ligament pain! That’s started. It’s not bad but you’d think my body would have those bad boys stretched out by this time around! Apparently not. 

Weight? Still about 4 pounds. 2 of which have got to be bbs. I mean, wow! I bought new maternity/nursing bras today because mine were threadbare. 

Bump? It’s a bit bigger but still (I think) reasonable for almost 3 months. Levi handed me the doppler today and asked to hear the baby. His face lights up when we hear the heartbeat. Then he proceeded to use the doppler as a phone to talk to the baby. He said “Hi! What you doing?” Tru says the baby sounds like a choo-choo train. 🙂 I really look forward to them being able to feel baby kick! I look forward to feeling baby move myself. I’ve half-way convinced myself I felt it flutter a few times but probably not really. We do hear it kicking up a storm on the doppler sometimes and then othertimes it must be asleep. 
Cravings/aversions? Craving nothing. Probably getting past the cravings part of pregnancy anyway. Aversions aren’t nearly as bad as they were. 🙂 

My Ob is supposed to be on vacation at 4 weeks since my last appointment so the front desk offered me an appointment at 3 weeks past or 5 weeks past my last appointment. I took the 5 weeks past appointment because I thought I’d be going in for the NT test half-way through the month. When we decided not to do that test, I called to move my appointment to the one 3 weeks past. The front desk girl acted like that was just weird and wouldn’t even check the schedule to see if there was still an opening. She told me I had to talk to the nurse. So I told the nurse that 5 weeks is a long time to go without checking on the baby and she was completely fine with me switching to the 3 weeks out appointment. Not sure why the front desk girl made me feel like I was being stupid. I mean, I have anxiety about pregnancy in general (still) and 5 weeks is longer than usual. What is the big deal? Glad to have that taken care of. My next check up is in 11 more days now. Shew! 

I should have asked at my last appointment, but at my post-pardum check-up with Levi, the NP said I was still dilated. I also think (but not sure) that my cervix may have torn slightly at some point during the delivery. So I’ve been a little uneasy about that since I don’t really know for certain that everything healed properly. I am definitely planning to ask the dr about that at this appointment so I can hopefully put that worry out of my mind. 

I also plan to start working out again (lightly) soon if she thinks that is a good plan. Just enough to keep some good muscle tone. I’m not interested in being a super strong and dedicated gym rat (I admire those pregnant moms who are, but that’s not for me) but maybe a couple days a week on the elliptical with some walking, squats and lunges thrown in there. We’ll see what happens. 

Dear God, thank You for seeing us safely though another week. Please continue to watch over and protect this sweet little baby and keep it safe and healthy in there. Thank You for this beautiful blessing. In Jesus’ name, amen. 

