Happy Birthday my sweet snuggle nugget. I love you so much. 🙂 ​

Levi turned 2 this week and he really seemed to understand what birthdays are all about – CAKE! When he woke up, I asked him what he wanted for his birthday. He said “Cake… Ice cream.” 🙂 
We just had a quiet day at the house. I tried to let Levi skip naptime but he was too tired. DH brought home confetti cake  mix and ice cream and we woke Levi up from his nap so he could help make it. He was kind of sleepy still but Tru had fun helping. 😉 

We had “breakfast” for dinner and then had desert and opened presents. We got Levi a truck and toys for the sandbox, TMNT shoes and TMNT undies (to inspire him when we try potty training for reals 😉 ) and we also gave Tru a little sandbox toy set. 🙂 

Levi keeps talking about “my birthday presents” and guarding them from Tru. Though he’s starting to share better now that the newness has worn off. 😉

I’m so thankful for every moment with this squishy little cuddle bug. Levi is always asking to “Muggle you. Hair.” which means he wants me to hold him and let him play with my hair. He liked it before he weaned but now he’s completely obsessed with my hair as if it is his security now. He cries for me to take it out of a pony tail. He even enjoys brushing it! Not sure what is so great about it but, it’s pretty funny. I’m so thankful for how cuddly Levi is and for his goofy personality. He loves to laugh and to make other people laugh. He’s such a sweet and fun little person. I love every little bit of his adorable self.:)

Dear God, thank You for Levi. He is such a gift. I am so thankful and happy to be his mommy. I pray that we will always take good care of him and raise him to know, love and serve You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

