DH gave me my Christmas gift a couple days ago. He ALWAYS gives me my gifts early. He gets so excited about what he’s bought that he just can’t wait for me to see! This year he gave me a Keurig 2.0. This is clearly an awesome gift! We are both enjoying it especially with wind chills below zero today, it was a perfect day to stay home with a hot cup (or 2) of fancy coffee. 😉 
But I got to thinking today about the “12 Days of Christmas” song. I’d really hate to have that dude for my true love! And I sure wouldn’t be announcing to the world via song about all the craptastic things he gave me. What kind of a freak gives these gifts? “11 pipers piping”… what the? Shut up!! There is enough noise around here already! No way do I want ANY pipers piping. And “10 lords a-leaping”… can you say freaky?!? The only decent gifts were the “5 gold rings” and maybe a couple of the assorted fowl. At least we could eat some of them or something. Like what am I supposed to do with “8 maids a-milking”? And I’d be really mad if DH was finding dancing ladies for me… especially 9 of them!!
Anyway, I’m glad that DH gives good gifts. 🙂 And I’m really really glad that our Lord gives us good gifts!
“If you then being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask Him.” Matthew 7:11

