I am in full food-prep mode right now. We have 3 places to go over the next 3 days and I have lots of food to take. Sweet potato cassarole x3, pumpkin pies, deviled eggs, green beans and I’m not sure what else I’ll need to make to take over to my grandma’s. I really love Thanksgiving. Even more than Christmas. 🙂 I realized today how “thankful” I am this year for Thanksgiving Day. The distraction of being with family and the prep that is involved has really helped to take my mind off things that are causing me stress right now and just focus on how blessed I am with my friends and family and for all the blessings that we have had this year. 

Thanksgiving Day is a very bittersweet day for me anyway. It was on Thanksgiving Day 4 years ago that I had my first embryo transfer and that day will always be special to me. Yes, that IVF failed but it was the first time that I knew I had life inside me and it was amazing! 

I hope that however you spend Thanksgiving this year that you have a very blessed and special day. Take time to thank God for the people around you. Even those relatives that you don’t really like that much. 😉 Eat lots of food and enjoy yourselves but don’t forget why you have that food and why you have the great freedom and privilege to be sitting there with your loved ones. God’s greatest blessing to all of you folks. 

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

And now for a quickish and boring BFN update to those who care to read it. 

Since I am now CD39…. 20-21dpo according to my estimates – a week late, I called to talk to the nurse and she said we should do a beta test. I felt kind of silly because I haven’t had any positive pee tests and because I think the (likely) cyst is what is causing the delay. Naturally, the beta came back at less than 1. I have an appointment Monday with the RE. I’m sure he will wonder what I am doing there when I am not ready to try ART again yet but the fact is, we have been not preventing for a year now and I’m not even sure that I have been ovulating appropriately for some of those months. If we are going to try on our own for awhile longer, I want to at least make sure that I have an egg hanging around! 

Even though I was expecting it, I felt a tad disappointed to get the results. However, times like these make all the more aware of what miracles my boys are and how blessed I am that the Lord gave them to me when He did. And while I never forget for even a minute how amazing that is, it just makes me even more thankful. 

