The piglet is still “living free and in the wild”. He’s been caught several times but always body slams his ridiculously strong piggy self out of whatever trap we use. He is seen almost daily and seems to be gaining weight well. Certainly not starving. He comes out of the corn field long enough to eat food scraps and chase my brother’s chickens around. He’s a weird pig, to be sure. 

I had the honor a few weeks ago to be my church’s liaison in raising money for our local crisis pregnancy center. It’s hard work raising money but I’m thankful we exceeded our goal! We had a great time at the awareness walk for the center and I am really happy to hear about the help they are providing the underprivileged parents and babies in our community. I want to become more involved in the organization but I’m not sure if now is the right time. Then again, no time like the present! Something to pray about. 

We are waiting for Tru’s rheumatology appointment at the end of the month. He’s been fever free and acting like himself again which is quite encouraging! I still want his Dr to go ahead with the stool study and ultrasound like he originally wanted to while we wait for his rheum appointment just so we can cover all our bases. 

Tru’s birthday is the day after tomorrow! Because of everything that was going on, I didn’t plan his birthday party. I am only planning to do a small one anyway with a few families. I’m sure it’s fine to have it a few weeks late. Tru says he wants a pirate birthday party. ๐Ÿ™‚ That should be fun! 

I bought myself an elliptical to use at home on the days I can’t go to the gym. It’s really nice! I definitely prefer the gym equipment but this does the trick too. ๐Ÿ™‚ I also enrolled Tru in swim lessons again this month. I didn’t enroll Levi this time because he has been getting impatient in the pool at times so I think we might wait awhile. Though Levi is really good at kicking his legs to propel himself. Tru is supposed to be in the next class up from where he was last time so I don’t have to get in the water with him. I’m not sure I like this. 

I’ve been filling in for my sister last week and this week with her babysitting job. It’s a 1 year old little boy. I’ve watched him here and there since he was a few months old. Tru and Levi are tickled to have a friend over all day to play. He’s a good little guy. ๐Ÿ™‚ 

My other sister cleans houses and I’m supposed to be filling in for her for awhile cleaning house for a lady I have cleaned for before years ago. I really don’t know how this is going to work with the boys with me. I don’t have anyone who can babysit them this week. This should be….interesting! The extra money is definitely needed right now though so I’m happy for the work. 

We are planning a little short trip here soon Lord willing to see some of my family. Some of them have never met Levi! Looking forward to that. ๐Ÿ™‚ 

Well, that’s the highlights for now. ๐Ÿ™‚ Off for a few hours of sleep I hope. The dog keeps barking at the same time every night and it’s hard to sleep through that…

