warning – this is a long one.
Ah, sitting down to blog at long last! I think it’s been close to a month since I last posted. Which I am sure no one missed it as much as I did. Haha. πŸ˜‰ We have been really really busy. There for awhile I hadn’t had a single day at home for over a week. So what have we been so busy doing? Enjoying these last weeks of summer! Visisting family and friends and spending time outside. 

About 3 weeks ago I told Tru one evening at supper that there is a train place and we woud take him sometime. He is really in love with trains at the moment and has been playing for hours every day with his new (used) trains and tracks. Anyway, he wanted to go right then so I told him we would go that weekend. That resulted in him asking me first thing every morning “We go see trains?” and me telling him not today or tomorrow but the next day when daddy is home. Tru absolutely loved going! He was so excited. Levi was rather ho hum about the whole experience but he did enjoy coloring and playing with toys there. Tru cried and cried when it was time to leave and refused to walk another step away from the building. I guess he thought he was just going to live there. 

The following weekend we decided on a whim to take the boys to the zoo one saturday morning. It rained off and on all day but the rain was a welcome relief from the heat. We didn’t make it all the way through the zoo before the boys got too tired and started fussing but we got to see most of the animals that Tru kept asking to look at. He really loved the monkeys, bears, lions and fish. Actually, I think he liked the aquarium better than the actual fish. πŸ˜‰ We all got to touch a snake which the boys thought was pretty cool. Levi loved pointing to the animals and telling us what they were. He’s pretty smart. πŸ˜‰

The day after the zoo was DH’s yearly work picnic. They always have it at an amusement park and this was the first year that the boys could really enjoy being there. They were thrilled to go on so many rides and kept going on them over and over. DH took Tru on a small roller coaster. The mom in me was screaming NO!! Actually, I was pretty much telling him it was a bad idea the whole time they were in line. When the ride was over I saw that Tru wasn’t crying so I was relieved but DH said Tru did scream on the drops but liked the rest of it. After those 2 long days, we were frazzeled! 

I have been working out about 4 days a week but last week I only got to go twice because I was running in so many different directions all week. Then Tru came down with a fever for a few hours one night and the boys had runny noses so we stayed home that day. As soon as that was over with, I got a UTI. 😦 It’s gone now but the pain is still there due to Intercystial Cystitis which I’ve had for years. It goes away mostly a few months into my pregnancies and stays pretty much gone for a good while afterwards but it’s coming back. 😦 And unfortunately, the same seems to be true of endometriosis. The last few months have been increasinglly painful and I’m not sure what to do. In the days before having kids and getting some relief, I would have to take percoset during my period because the pain left me absolutely non functional. At times the pain was so bad that I could not move. Truely, could not. I do not want to get to that point ever ever again. I’ve heard of women having temporary relief using Lupron so I don’t know…. I have a gyno appointment soon so maybe we can talk options then…. 

But back to what I was saying about going to the gym… So, I love it and want to work out as often as possible because it just makes me feel so good! Truth is, I started going because I wanted to lose weigh and get toned. I have gotten alot more toned, although I still have a way to go, but I’ve actually gained weight. But whatever. It is pretty challenging getting to the gym 4 days a week though so I think I’m going to save up for the next while and get myself some equipement to use at home. I’m thinking I’d like to get an elliptical first. Then a treadmill. A row machine and a recumbent bike. To keep things interesting. Of course, it’s going to be a long time before I can buy all that so I’m glad I have this membership and my 2 workout buddies in the meantime. πŸ™‚ 

And one last story… The boys were taking a bath the other night and Tru had to get out to use the toilet. I got him back in and a few minutes later he started screaming in this terrified voice “Poop balls!!!! Poop balls!!!” I assumed maybe he hadn’t gotten everything out before I put him back in the tub, but then I started seeing it everywhere! Tru jumped out crying and trying to call Aunt Mia on his toy phone. Levi sat there blissfully playing in the water, unfazed by the poop floating everywhere. I lifted him up and sure enough, he was the culprit. It was not one of my most glamorous mom moments to be trying to squish poop down the drain so I could clean out the tub. And then the kids. And then the floor where Tru had dripped poop water everywhere in his haste to get away from the whole mess. Sometimes all you can do is laugh. πŸ™‚

Truett loves to push the cart and help me shop. He does really well with it too!

​

Brother love. They both wanted to sit in one seat of their double stroller together at the zoo.

​

When Tru was sick he wanted me to take him to the Dr. So I told him I would be his Dr.

​

Waiting for big brother to get done with his ride.

​

