image

Step 1: Select fabrics you are crazy about. I chose 7 different fabrics. You could use more or less. I think I bought about a half yard of each.

image

I used these foam squares. I don't know where you could buy these exact ones as these were recycled from DH's work but I've seen similar squares at the big box store with the W.

image

I ironed the fabric, cut it to fit around the foam squares with plenty of extra to pull around to the back. I pinned the fabric to the foam and also used a glue gun on low heat to secure it tightly.

image

image

Tada!

image

I then experimented with how I wanted them to be laid out.

image

I bought the thinnest sheet of plywood I could find and some wall brackets. DH cut the board for me just a little smaller than the foam squares were all laid out. I tapped them in along the top of the board in 3 places.

image

I used the low heat glue gun to quickly glue all around the squares and press them down on the board.

image

image

The cute baby inspected everything to make sure it was secure.

image

The hot hubby created a level line to place 3 nails to hang the board on.

image

The finished project. 🙂

image

