I’ve been wanting to write but haven’t been able. I have several posts in the works (I took pictures but haven’t uploaded them yet) but stuff keeps getting in the way. To make a very long story short, I had what seems to have been an allergic reaction last week to something but I don’t know for sure what. I can only speculate that it might have been a med that I have used many times with no problems. I ended up having to go to the ER to get steroids because I was covered in a terribly itchy, red rash, my lips blistered and my throat was getting tight. Today I followed up with my dermatologist and he wants me to come in again next week. I am much better now but I just finished the steroids yesterday and am still somewhat itchy and have a bit of rash yet.

Unfortunately, the beginning of the reaction transpired the day I was supposedly ovulating so that plan was quickly out the window. So I am waiting till next month (at least) to start Lovenox since there is no point yet.

But that’s too depressing and that’s not what I want to write about…. I want to write about how Levi says “chicken” now (sometimes it comes out more like “chickie”) ever since we watched my brother’s chicks a few weeks ago. I want to write about Truett’s turtle that my sisters found for him on the road today. He (the turtle) is living in the backyard for a bit. Obviously we won’t keep him contained long but Tru enjoyed that today. I kept telling Tru that we would go for a drive the next time it rained and look for a turtle. Last evening we drove for almost an hour and found no turtles, and no deer which Tru wanted to see, but we did spot geese, a heron, cows, horses and plenty of birds. Tru talks about owls all the time now when we stop by trees he can look up into. He calls them “owahs”. And speaking of trees, I bought a (Shumard?) Oak tree today and a Clump River Birch. I had planned to plant them in the backyard as we don’t have much shade but unfortunately, when I dug the spot for the Oak, I found our septic lines. There really wasn’t anywhere else I could put such a large tree back there so we had to put both in the front yard. Which is perfectly fine. They will be easier to prune back in the front yard if ever needed. As for shade in the backyard, it’s no big deal because a few weeks ago we bought a canopy gazebo and put it back there. It is 13’x10′. We still have to pour the concrete floor but we are enjoying it as is for now. I want to put a fire pit somewhere back there also. I am trying to make our yard more friendly for outdoor living. It just isn’t set up for that yet but we are getting there.

I bought the boys a thornless blackberry bush yesterday to go along with the blueberry bush and strawberry plants we are growing. I also picked up a few tomato plants as I know the boys will probably love to pick those and Tru is old enough to understand watering something and watching it grow.

Both of the boys are growing so much! It must be all the fresh air and sunshine. Not just in height and weight (although I am having to pack up so many clothes) but with vocabulary and skills. Suddenly, there is nothing Tru can’t say or at least find a way to express. It’s absolutely crazy how fast that happened. I am seeing changes almost daily! And Levi is doing his best to repeat us. I know I heard him say turtle today! He follows simple commands. He copies stuff he sees others doing. He is always watching with his gorgeous huge blue eyes. I really just love the age that both boys are at.

All my travel plans for the summer keep getting thwarted. I had planned to buy tickets for our vacation and spent time researching where we were going and getting everything picked out but then… the reaction happened and I was in no kind of shape to be buying tickets that we would be using the week after next. So travel is postponed again. We had already planned to go to San Juan, Puerto Rico in April but with all the concerns about the virus, we decided to wait for now. But hopefully some travel will be planned soon because, we are definitely getting the itch to go somewhere!

