I am working on memory Bible verses with Truett now. He thinks it’s fun to repeat them after me and it’s also a great way for me to motivate myself to memorize verses. Not to mention, language and vocabulary skills for Truett!

Today we were working on “I will lift up my eyes to the hills – From whence comes my help? My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth.” Psalm 121:1

I usually just say 2-3 words at a time and let him repeat them back. When we got to the part “…My help…” Tru pointed to himself and said “my help?” and pointed to me asking something like “yous help?” I found it so beautiful and precious. The next time we went over that line, Tru said “Yeah! My help!”

As much as we need help in life, and Tru right now needing help with almost everything in his toddler world, I hope he will always know that the Lord is our one true help.

