I know I never posted about Levi’s party and I really wanted to. I didn’t take ANY pictures during the party except of Levi eating cake and opening presents. I also forgot to take pictures of all the food, but trust me, there was a lot! I had 4 platters of subs that I made sitting out plus extras. Turkey with provolone, turkey ham and bacon club with swiss on wheat (I’m so hungry!! 😉 ), ham and cheddar, and chicken salad on croissants. I also made 2 vegetable trays with dip, chips with dip, and pickles. For drinks I served sweet iced tea, ice water, juice and coffee. I made 88 cupcakes as well.

image

During the food prep. I have no idea how many subs I made all together. I cut each sub into thirds and stacked them on large platters.

image

The cupcakes were white cake with blue icing. I'm not much of a hand at cupcake icing.

We had 53 guests which was way more than I was expecting (not many people RSVP nowadays) but I was THRILLED to have them even though we were all very much on top of each other in such a small place. Many of the kids went to Levi’s room which has most of the toys in it now and played. Otherwise, it was packed to the gills in here but it was so fun! I really love hosting parties. I was a bit stressed that people wouldn’t have anywhere to park as it had rained that morning and the ground was soaked. I also worried there wasn’t enough food but God provided and we had plenty and somehow everyone found a place to park. 🙂

I am not much of a decorator but I did try a little. It was kind of a feeble effort but I felt happy with it. I am more interested in making the food and so on.

image

I was determined to make this frame with all his month pictures. I think it turned out cute. We still need to take his 12 month picture!

image

The banner was from my maternity photo shoot and I couldn't pass up the lanterns.

image

My sister made those spaceships!! She's too crafty. 😉 I can hardly draw stick people...

image

This is the only counter I got a picture of lol.

Little man was showered with love and some very thoughtful gifts. He has some nice shorts and shirt sets for the summer. A lot of people bought him books which was so perfect because he loves books!! I was thrilled to add to his collection.

image

Opening presents right after cake

image

He actually really enjoyed opening presents. He's matured so much just since Christmas!

For party favors, I filled treat bags with candy. I just kept it simple. It was so fun! I hope all of our guests had as much fun as we did. 🙂

I made Levi’s smash cake with breastmillk and it turned out really nice. Granted, I didn’t actually eat any of it but it seemed to be a nice texture and Levi loved it and I had enough batter leftover to make cupcakes for Levi and Tru to snack on.

image

The smash cake. Notice the bite out of the candle. Tru snuck it into the laundry room and tried to eat it. That didn't work out too well for him but I found it hilarious. I actually had another "1" candle but I used this one because it's funnier to look back on and remember.

image

He dug right in there after very little apprehension.

image

Tru helped him eat his cake by letting Levi lick icing off his finger. I think some people were annoyed by that but I thought it was sweet. 🙂

image

Tru eventually got his own cupcake

image

He ate basically the whole thing aside from a few bites he dropped.

image

Thankful for a beautiful year with our sweet little man.

