Kids seriously are so entertaining! Tru and Levi are always doing things that make me laugh and enjoy them more all the time.

This evening DH, my sister M and I were talking in the living room after I put the kids to bed. I was tidying up and had a couple things to put away in Tru’s room. I knew he was still awake so I walked in there, still talking and walked right back out. Within seconds, Tru started wailing. “I want 2 pounddddds!” Over and over. I thought maybe I wasn’t hearing him right so I went to check on him and asked what he wanted. “I want 2 pounds.” It was then that I remembered that while I was walking in his room I was telling my sister “Yeah, that would be about 2 pounds a month.” (Talking about how some newborns gain an ounce a day.) Tru obviously heard me and thought 2 pounds were a lot more exciting than they are. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I know this is one of those things where you had to be here but I found it hilarious and wanted to jot it down to remember. ๐Ÿ™‚

