Sometimes being a mommy to these two little guys is so exhausting that I just feel like I can’t think. I get terribly overwhelmed some days which makes me feel like a totally pathetic weakling. I mean, really? They are so small and there’s only 2 of them. It can’t be that hard! And yet, today I actually found myself texting DH asking if there was any way he could come home an hour early because I was just at my wits end. I don’t know if I’ve ever asked him to come home early before but today I am so tired… I actually had to stop and think how to spell Truett’s name. That tired. For real. Which is partly my fault because I stayed up too late last night and then when I went to bed, Tru woke up having a coughing fit and I had to get up to take care of him so it was around 2:30am when I finally went to bed. And of course both kids got up early today. It’s days like these that make me think, I’m not ready to have another baby yet. I started thinking about how being pregnant makes me so tired and having a newborn waking me up all night is seriously the most exhausting thing in the world. But those thoughts took me back to when I found out I was pregnant with Levi and suddenly, I was fine with having another baby… Because, no matter how much they get on my last nerve and no matter how tired I get some days and no matter that there are definitely times I just have to put the kids in their beds and walk away for a few minutes to get myself together… They are so precious and so adorable and they fill my life with so many smiles and laughs and happy tears. I love being a mommy and even though I’m not thrilled with the level 10 exhaustion that comes with it – specifically when I’ve not had enough sleep – they make every day so beautiful. I wouldn’t trade them for anything. Not even on a day like this.

