First, I want to say thank you to everyone who sent words of encouragement and understanding on my last whiny post. We came home later that day and after lots of bleaching, we have our tubs, shower, toilets etc clean and in working order. More work needs done on the septic but we can use it for now.

Second, I want to apologize for my bad attitude. I heard some very sobering news about someone that evening that put my piddly little plumbing problems in perspective and I felt rather silly for falling apart and literally crying over our little mess. I know it’s not fun when these things happen but, these things do happen and in the scheme of things it’s really no biggie.

So, on to better things… my humidifier appears to be salvageable! Despite emersion for quite some time, the electrical parts are somehow still working. With enough bleach and airing out, maybe I’ll even use it some day….

