We have a sitter now!! On 10-11-15, we were at my parents house chatting and Levi was laying on the floor on his belly and out of nowhere he just sat up! He feel over after a bit because we were clapping and he tried to clap too. It was the one thing too many… Plus, he really can’t clap yet. The next day he started army crawling a little. My baby is growing up so fast! It’s crazy!! I love how Levi thinks it is his job to spread joy and love to everyone he meets. He smiles at absolutely everybody. He first looks at them and then a little smile spreads across his chubby little face. If they don’t smile back (WHAT IS WRONG WITH THOSE PEOPLE), he looks at me like he just doesn’t understand. I loved watching him smile at all the new people he met on our trip… which I still need to post about once I get all the pictures sorted into the appropriate places.

image

At their dr appointment

This is our second week back home and I just unpacked today. Pitiful, I know. And that was only because I was babysitting and they were keeping the babies entertained so I went through the house and did some pretty hefty cleaning. But that’s not about Levi… anyway, he had his 6 month check up a couple weeks late last week and he is in the 90th percentile for weight now at 20lbs 8 oz, the 98th for height at 28.5″, and head circumference still in the 25th at 43cm. Overall he looked great. 🙂

image

And this is how mommy goes pee at the grocery store

image

Such loving little buddies

We started solids last week and he HATES purees. We try every day to introduce new flavors and it’s the texture he can’t get over. He likes: tater tots, fries and ketchup, stuffing, licking the flavor off chips and whatever it was that I spied my Aunt feeding him at a family party on Sunday. I know there was fruit dip involved… But no flavor of baby food will interest him at all at this point. Today, I managed to get one whole pouch down him which is the most he has ever let me feed him and I think that was mostly because he liked having the spout in his mouth. But he may just not do purees and you know what? That’s ok! Aside from the fact that I have went crazy stocking up every time I have coupons for awhile now and I have a TON of baby food. I do feel a bit deprived if he really won’t let me have the fun of feeding him…  😦  As  long  as  he’s  healthy.  That’s  all  that  matters.

image

So snuggly in his sleep sack

image

Happily boobin'

image

I could stare at that face all day

So:
• sitting
• army crawling
• eating various junk foods
• smiling and being generally adorable
• starting  to  finally get off of Hawaii time and sleep through the night again
• biting

Those are pretty much the highlights for Levi.

Dear God, I am so excited for the new things that Levi has learned recently. Please keep him safe as he continues to explore his world. I pray that he will eat good healthy food that is noising to him. In Jesus’ name, amen.

