I tried to do the 100 Happy Days thing once and it fell apart pretty quickly. But I thought I might try my own version. Not making any promises that I am sticking with it. 😉

image

Before

This gorgeous sight has been my kitchen floor in front of my stove for as long as we have lived here. I tried scrubbing it when we moved in but I couldn’t get the mess up. I think it is grease because there was a thick film of grease on everything from the previous owners. There are also burn marks on the floor all over even though they were not smokers to my knowledge. I guess they just played with fire in the kitchen?

Anyway, we planned to replace the floor the first year we lived here but…. ivf, 2 babies, the necessity of replacing our vehicle here soon. This floor is most likely staying a good while longer.

Today I decided to try a novel idea. Toothbrush and toothpaste/baking soda. Who ever heard of scrubbing the floor with a toothbrush!? Tons of painstaking scrubbing later….

image

After

The burn mark and knife mark are still there but here’s a floor that doesn’t look disgusting! Now that makes me happy. 🙂

