On the days that my hair is lucky to get out of the towel…

image

Hold me!!

Or brushed!

image

Cousin It

And my nails haven’t been painted in ages.

image

Who needs toe polish anyway?!

On the days that the laundry piles grow taller than me….

image

One of many baskets

image

And 1 of many piles

And the dishes stack up in the sink, stinky and dried on.

image

Need to buy disposies

The toys are scattered across the floor like a mine field….

image

And they're still bored!

And the only thing I get done for the day is loving on you…

image

And you….

image

I will remember; the days that you will be here for me to snuggle are flying by. There will always be housework and there will always be things that need done. But none of that will ever be as precious as you are and the time I spend doing those things will not be the memories I will fondly look back on. The dishes can wait another hour. The laundry isn’t going anywhere. You don’t care how my hair looks. You just want Mommy to play with you and spend time with you. I love you sweet babies. Today and always.

image

