Oh boy! This kid is growing up and becoming a little boy vs a baby! He’s holding toys now and putting them in his mouth. He does “crunches” in his car seat trying to sit up and he holds his toes and puts them in his mouth.

We also see the possible beginnings of a 4 month sleep regression. The last several mornings have seen him sleeping in bed with me for the last few hours. He just keeps waking himself up by slamming his arms and legs down over and over. He can’t seem to hold himself still. I remember Tru doing the same thing. So he ends up next to me and that makes me super nervous because I do not like bed sharing AT ALL. I mean, the whole snuggling thing is sweet and I like that but I am so worried the whole time.

I notice that he has certain times where he will jabber for a bit but he’s not nearly as talkative as Tru was at this age. So I think I can say with certainty that he is a quieter personality. We’ve always thought he was more calm and the older he gets, the more that seems to be the case. He laughs a ton though and smiles at us constantly. He laughs over the smallest stuff and I have so much fun making him giggle. He especially likes it when I talk in a growly voice and I had both boys laughing tonight at my Cookie Monster impression. πŸ˜‰

 

Levi had his 4 month check up on the 25th of July. He weighed 18 pounds 2 ounces in the 91st percentile (I think) and was 26 inches long in the 80th. Still maintaining a smaller head growth around the 25th. I forget the measurement. I think it was 41+cm. Overall he looks to be healthy and happy and that makes me glad. He does have a rash in his neck crack (he just has a neck crack right now vs an actual neck) which I am concerned may become a yeast infection but for now the pediatrician wasn’t concerned. It’s likely from the heat and constant moisture. I can’t keep his neck dry anymore because he is a slobber factory. I can feel little bumps under his gums so I am sure the teeth are trying to push through here soon.

 

His pedi asked when I started baby food with Tru and I told her I had started at 4.5 months but I would like to get to 6 months with Levi for convenience sake if he is ok waiting that long. She is fine with that unless he starts waking up to eat all night etc. So I think we will play it by ear and see what happens. If we have to start sooner, we will. He’s a big boy! I know he might need baby food sooner to sustain this growth. He really doesn’t nurse that much though. He eats 6-10ish times a day. Most days is probably 7 or so now but here and there he will throw in a day where he eats more often. He’s at the age where he doesn’t like to nurse in public too well. He gets distracted. I had never used a nursing cover before but I got one and it does help a bit to keep him focused. But it’s super HOT in there.

 

We are having some problems with getting a good nap in now. He only wants to sleep in my arms and even then only for about 15 minutes. I have tried letting him CIO but unless the circumstances are perfect, he will just cry and cry and cry until he gets too worked up. He has always went down at night fine but naps have recently gotten so scarce. I guess it’s something to work on. Not that I actually mind him napping in my arms. Love it really. I just have to have to make sure I am taking care of Tru too and since Levi is pretty clingy, I already spend many of his waking hours holding him. He loves to snuggle! I am happy that I have a cuddly baby.. πŸ™‚

 

When we were making do before our double stroller arrived. :)

When we were making do before our double stroller arrived. πŸ™‚

The 2 finger suck. Love it!

The 2 finger suck. Love it!

"What do you mean I never nap, Mom? I nap on the porch!"

“What do you mean I never nap, Mom? I nap on the porch!”

"I have to turn on my lights and pull mom over for a kiss. "

“I have to turn on my lights and pull mom over for a kiss. “

"Nom Nom Nom!"

“Nom Nom Nom!”

"Mom doesn't need a shower. She needs to hold me. All day."

“Mom doesn’t need a shower. She needs to hold me. All day.”

"Glad you're out of the shower, mom. Hold me more!"

“Glad you’re out of the shower, mom. Hold me more!”

Always eating those fingers.

Always eating those fingers.

Even getting Daddy to snuggle him so he can sleep. :)

Even getting Daddy to snuggle him so he can sleep. πŸ™‚

Trying out his cousins swing. Does sleeping with your tongue hanging out mean you like it?

Trying out his cousins swing. Does sleeping with your tongue hanging out mean you like it?

More naps with Daddy.

More naps with Daddy.

 

 

Dear God, please continue to bless Levi in his growing and learning. Thank You for all the fun things he does and all the new things he's learning. In Jesus' name, amen.

