The one in which I post the pictures that should have been in the last post. *sigh*

Truett is growing and changing quickly now where I can even see a change from month to month unlike before. I am so impressed by how much he has become a little BOY now instead of a baby. It’s crazy how fast they grow up. Everyone tells you to enjoy your kids because they grow up fast and they aren’t kidding! I can’t make time slow down though so the next best thing is to have Truett’s ages and stages written down where I can hopefully read them for years to come.

This kid LOVES his daddy. Every time he hears a sound coming from the door area, he whips around and says “Hey, dada!!”. He just loves to play on the floor with DH and I have heard him crying for Dada and Baby in the morning when he wakes up but seldom does he cry for Mommy…. 😦 Trying not to be to hurt about that.

First thing in the morning when Tru gets up, after I change his diaper he runs into the living room or my bedroom looking for “baby”. He has done this pretty much since we brought Levi home from the hospital. He laughs when he sees him and immediately starts saying “BOO!” He wants to play with Levi all day long and “kiss him and hug him and squeeze him”…. Tru loves to play Peekaboo with Levi and will gladly yell “BOO” until I finally make him stop after we get all boo-d out. Tru always wants to be right there when I am nursing Levi so I usually have to plan to be holding 2 babies during my nursing sessions….

….which is almost the only time Truett will let me hold him. He’s so busy and independent that he really has no desire to have an old smother mother holding him back from his explorations. 😦 It’s a good thing I guess but it makes mommy a bit sad sometimes that he’s not too snuggly. I steal snuggles whenever I can.

We have hit “extreme tantrum territory”. I seriously can’t believe how impressive these fits are sometimes. At home, he does ok. But take him out in public or around anyone else and WOW!!!! I have all eyes on me/us and it is a bit (a ton) embarrassing. But this too shall pass. And I imagine we will look back on it and laugh. I am working really hard on making sure that I don’t give in to his screaming just to shut him up. 99.9% of the time, he’s not throwing a fit because he needs something but because he wants something that he literally cannot have, or he wants to do something that he can’t. The other day he threw a fit because he kept saying something and I couldn’t understand him even after he repeated himself several times. I can understand that would be very frustrating though. Why he chooses to be 100 times worse in public is beyond me…

Vocabulary! Whoa! This kid is making progress by leaps and bounds. He learns new words all the time and says stuff I didn’t even know that he could say. For instance, the other day he said “MINE!” when he was playing with my niece. They were probably fighting over a toy; they do that a lot. But I was impressed he could say that. He plays hide and seek with Daddy and when Tru can’t find Dada he asks me “Where go?” and does the cutest little hand gestures to accompany the question. I love it when he asks that because it’s so cute.

He still loves his “Gorie” (Curious George) and his “Momo” (Elmo). And the “Googy” show (Martha Speaks). Those are about the only shows I let him watch right now. I’m not super impressed with most of the other shows. Some that I do like (Pocoyo etc) don’t come on our channels and I’m pretty awful about getting to the library.

I want to write more but the babies are starting to get fidgety. We are at the library and I don’t want them to hate us. πŸ˜‰ So I will just leave you with a few pictures from June-ish.

He likes licking butter off bread... Yuck!

He likes licking butter off bread… Yuck!

Couch potato.

Couch potato.

When did he get so grown up?

When did he get so grown up?

He always wants to hang out with Levi on the toy mat.

He always wants to hang out with Levi on the toy mat.

And give kisses..

And give kisses..

Matching jams that Levi already outgrew.

Matching jams that Levi already outgrew.

Banished to pink heart sheets because he peed (etc) on all the white and neutral ones.

Banished to pink heart sheets because he peed (etc) on all the white and neutral ones.

Nakie babies are the cutest!

Nakie babies are the cutest!

With my boys way back around Mother's Day!

With my boys way back around Mother’s Day!

Being silly on the toy mat for Levi.

Being silly on the toy mat for Levi.

Obviously an old pic but I love it.

Obviously an old pic but I love it.

Dear God, Thank You for another beautiful month. Thank You for all the special time we have gotten to share playing outside and enjoying this summer weather. I ask that You will continue to bless us, In Jesus’ name, amen.

