7 years? I’ve wrapped my arms around this man’s neck and exchanged whispered “I love you”s for seven years. I’ve looked into his eyes and seen his feelings portrayed in their warm blueness. We’ve laughed together and been sad together. We’ve weathered heated debates and seen each others angry side. We’ve kissed and made up more than a few times. He’s stayed by me offering friendship and support during long months of fertility treatment/ pregnancy induced abstinence proving that our love for each other is much deeper than just the physical. He stayed by my side through the birth of both our babies and never was I more in love with him than when I saw him become a daddy.

The daddy who Truett loves so much that he calls for him in the morning. He runs through the house looking for daddy asking “Where go?”. They have their little games and rituals that give Tru that precious sense of security and love. Levi’s face lights up when he sees daddy. He smiles and laughs at the daddy who is willing to get on the floor to play with his babies.

Is it all sunshine and roses? Definitely not. There have been plenty of not brilliant moments. We are both human after all. But there is truly no other man I would rather have beside me, raising my children, holding me at night.

Has it really been almost 8 years since we met working at S.ubway? A 17 year old boy and 18 year old girl just passing the time. 4 months later we were an item and 7 months after that, we found ourselves at the Mayor’s office, getting married, much to the chagrin of many. It’s still hard to believe that we actually went through with it and tied the knot so young but I am SO glad we did! This is the man I want to spend the rest of my life with. I’m so thankful for him. I’m so happy to have his love.

image

image

image

A family pic at my Aunt's house. Truett was in a bad mood - again. But he enjoyed eating the decor for a few minutes. šŸ˜‰

Dear God, thank You so much for DH. Please bless him in his life to prosper in everything that You have for him to do. Please protect him and watch over him. Please keep him safe while he provides for his family and put people around him who will encourage him in his walk with You. Thank You so much for all the ways that You have blessed him and used him to bring glory to You. Thank You for the talents that You have given him. Please help him to not be led astray but to recognize the things and the opportunities that You have put before him and to excel in those things. Bless him in the raising of our children to raise them in love and knowledge of You. In Jesus’ name, amen.

