I’m back on track. I thought Levi was 14 weeks but it appears that he is actually 15 weeks and I lost a week somewhere… hey, I’m a bit foggy. Don’t judge. 😉

Levi flew to Florida with DH and I at 14 weeks (June 26-28th) for a quick trip for our anniversary. He did great on the flight aside from one barfing incident when the pressure on the plane made him sick (we think). He loved having mommy and daddy to himself for a couple days since Tru stayed with my sister but Tru definitely missed “baby” and seemed much more happy to see Levi than he was to see us. 😉 Levi did great at the beach and enjoyed (for the most part) being held in the water on the shore line and, unfortunately, licking his hands to taste the saltwater that splashed on his hands. I’m sure he ate a few grains of sand too as that stuff seems to get positively EVERYWHERE including in every crack and roll on his chubby little body. It was a lot of fun though and he remarkably came home unscathed from the sun that managed to burn my pasty white back regardless of the 2 layers on 50spf I applied. I took great precautions to keep the sun off of Levi and I’m so glad he didn’t feel the burn like I did.

image

Beach bum baby

image

Enjoying relaxing on his baby vacation in his hotel crib.

image

Watching daddy swim with the sharks in the big scary ocean.

image

Time to get some snuggles with daddy

image

DH tried to take our picture and my incredibly crappy phone camera took this almost cool picture

image

Blurry but mommy's baby is precious

Levi is so much more engaging now in his behavior. He catches your attention and then smiles, laughs, and coos. He LOVES to laugh and is incredibly ticklish.

He’s weighing in around 17.5 lbs now according to my MIL’s digital scale. I wouldn’t doubt it as he is already outgrowing clothes Tru wore at 6 months. He and Tru are officially sharing diapers (not used ones of course), binkies (in the rare moments Levi chooses to use one) and lots of smiles. Tru can make Levi laugh and vice versa which is something that absolutely melts my heart! I adore watching their relationship develop. It is a beautiful thing.

image

Tru telling Levi scary secrets

image

The new 2 finger suck he has developed

Dear God, thank You for the special time we got to spend with Levi in Florida and for the fun times we have watching Levi and Tru grow and bond with each other. Please protect them and keep them healthy. In Jesus’ name, amen.

