I somehow forgot to publish this last week.

I am still having a hard time keeping up with blogging on my phone. I do my best to read blogs but posting comments is often too bothersome. So if you find I’m not commenting much or at all, please don’t take offense. I’m still reading and hopefully we will have internet again here soon.

Levi is gigantic! People are always giving me weird looks when I tell them his age. He’s in size 3 diapers (which Tru also fits) and wears 6-9 month clothes. He even wore a 12 month pair of shorts yesterday that Tru wore last year because the waist bands in the smaller sizes are way too tight for his rotund belly.

He still sleeps a solid 10-12 hours at night without waking and eats about 8 times during the day. I’m still pumping twice a day and hoping my supply will stay strong this time around so I can keep up with Levi’s growing demands. I still give Tru my extra pumped milk and freeze some. I have noticed a slight drop in how much I can pump lately which I think is due to sleeping in positions that put pressure on the tatas. So I’m trying to make myself sleep on my back more for the time being.

Levi is a super smiley little guy now and he laughs all the time. He is the most ticklish little person and sometimes even just changing his clothes or diaper will have him cracking up. I absolutely love hearing him laugh. It is deep and throaty, not a typical baby laugh but oh so precious all the same. He says goo sometimes now too which is just adorable.

He scared mommy and daddy silly last week. I rolled over to check on him in the morning and I didn’t feel his tummy rising and falling so I touched his face but he didn’t move. I started to panic a little and grabbed his arm but he still didn’t move. So I grabbed him out of his bed and he slumped against my chest still not moving and I wasn’t detecting any breathing. At that point I screamed for DH and ran to the living room with Levi and laid him on the floor. He turned his head just a bit and I felt the hugest flood of relief. I don’t know what was going on that morning but he does get into a very deep sleep quite often but that was beyond normal. For me to scream and him not even flinch was just weird. I spent that whole day feeling awful and cried my eyes out that evening when DH came home because I was just so shook up from the whole thing. Call me neurotic but I bought a movement baby monitor off eBay. It’s basically a regular baby sound monitor and can be used just like a regular one or you can plug in an additional panel that goes under the mattress and alarms if it doesn’t sense movement from baby breathing. I’m actually super embarrassed to admit to you all that I bought that but it truly scared us enough that we just needed to feel like we can relax a little again. It’s yet another example I believe of the added anxiety of parenting after infertility. I’m learning that there are many layers to this post infertility anxiety and like it or not, it does affect my parenting. It’s not something I can explain to people, they just think I’m a worry wart but I know that you IF sisters and brothers understand. I’m trying to trust God with the lives of these little boys and just do the best I can.

On a lighter note, my baby gets sticky-upy hair when it’s freshly washed and it is adorable! He is starting to enjoy baths more too. Cleaning out his fat rolls is both funny and cute. I thought Tru was a chubby baby but Levi is much more so. I absolutely love his chubs. He’s so squishy and the plus side is that he loves being cuddled. I soak up as much snuggles as I can. Tru will sit perfectly still so he can hold Levi so I’ve started using it to my advantage at church. As long as Levi is in a good mood, I hold Tru in my lap and Levi lays back against Tru and everyone is happy. Me especially. 🙂

I noticed the last 2-3 weeks that Levi is breaking out in a new batch of light baby acne. It’s interesting to note that my 11 week old nephew is also mildly breaking out. Must be a hormone surge around this time.

Dear God, thank You for watching over my babies. Please continue to protect them and help them to grow healthy and strong. Forgive me when I let the worries get the best of me. In Jesus’ name, amen.

sorry for the terrible picture quality.
image

image

image

image

image

image

