Levi got ahold of his left cheek today with his little hand and was holding onto it. It was so cute it made me laugh which made him laugh. He’s gotten so vocal this past week with laughing. Not cooing so much just yet but he does sometimes. He likes to laugh at and coo at his toys. We tickle him and make loud noises to get him to laugh at us. At this point he finds us pretty hilarious. πŸ™‚

He smiles at me all the time the last few days. It’s like he’s waking up developmentally all of a sudden. And also spending much more time awake during the day. Before, he slept so much of the time. But over the last couple weeks he is spending more time awake playing and looking around. He’s very content to be held all day and DH says I have him spoiled because I hold him so much. But I learned my lesson with Tru … the stage where they let mommy hold them is GONE in the blink of an eye. I just want to soak up all the snuggles I can.

We are definitely eating less often now which is good and bad. I worry my milk supply will drop and I really want to breastfeed exclusively for 6-7 months. Mostly for convenience to be honest because breastfeeding is so much easier than feeding solids. But it’s also a good thing to not be nursing so often as long as he is still getting plenty to eat.

Levi has got on a new schedule of pooping every few days which means we have a poosplosion every few days and just a little here and there in between. Mostly it’s ok but the poosplosion days often make his tummy hurt and we have a more grumpy day. Even his grumpy days are easy though. He’s so easygoing still. πŸ™‚

He’s generally going to bed around 10-11pm now and waking up anywhere from 7-9am to nurse and then sleeping awhile longer till 10-11am. Even though I’m sleeping plenty with him on this schedule, I am beyond exhausted. I was doing unbelievably great up until the last few weeks and I realized today that it coincides pretty closely with when I stopped taking my iron supplement that I started after giving birth when my blood count was only 7. So I am going back on the iron and hoping it helps. I really need my energy and I sure had it when I was taking my iron and shampooing carpets 3-4 weeks postpartum. I was praying for strength then too which I obviously should still be doing.

Well, the little guy is awake again so I must go….

Dear God, I am still in such amazement when I look at my sweet little boys you have blessed me with. I know just how miraculous it is that we conceived them and I know it is all because of You. Thank You. In Jesus’ name, amen.

image

I love those cheeks πŸ™‚

image

And that little nose...

image

Hanging out with grandpa and uncle

