Every day I think about how I need to post a Levi update amongst the zillion other things that need done. And every day I fail. 😦 It makes me sad that I’m not getting everything documented but then I think of all the people who don’t document at all and, well….

Levi started laughing around eight weeks I believe. He giggles about all sorts of things now. He is super ticklish and DH I spend way too much time tickling his cute little neck. We probably drive Levi crazy! It’s just so cute. He has this deep throaty laugh… Maybe I will get a video of it to post soon. We are getting lots of smiles and some coos now. 🙂 He definitely seems to be more social the last couple weeks. He really likes to lay on his activity mat and look up and smile and laugh at the toys hanging down. His little arms and legs go crazy waving back and forth.

Levi is still doing great sleeping through the night. The other morning he slept until 9:20 something before getting up to eat. We usually put him to bed around 9:30-10:30pm. We lay him down and he puts himself to sleep now. I’m hoping we will be able to continue on this way with bedtimes being easy. He is not on any kind of schedule during the day with eating or napping I just let him do his thing.

I am noticing that he doesn’t eat as often now as he did before. I’m still just pumping twice a day. I don’t usually get very much milk in the evening – maybe 3 to 6 ounces. But the morning is when I have my big pumping session that usually yields 15 to 20 ounces. I guess because I have always pumped around the same time every morning since 2 days after he was born, I have kind of taught my boobs that this is when they need to make a huge amount of milk. I had to build them up to that amount, they didn’t always make so much in the morning.

image

Moo

I usually try to freeze about 16oz a day and give Truett the rest. I’m thinking this supply probably won’t last much longer if my supply tanks like it did with Tru around 4+ months.

Levi is already needing size 3 diapers. I had to return some size 1 and 2 diapers already. I’m trying to cram him into the last of the size 2 that were already open but at night he has to wear a size 3 or he leaks. He just has such an abundant midsection. 😉 I love his rolls. I do think his rapid weight gain is coming to a halt. The last few weeks seem a lot more slow and steady – which is good since he’s already been in 6 months clothes for a few weeks. I don’t think people believe me that he’s only 2 months. But it’s all good. My theory is he is trying to grow fast so he can defend himself from Tru. Tru loves Levi and is really good with him but he can definitely be a little er aggressive energetic in showing his love.

That’s about all I can think to update right now. Happy baby, super easy going, calm, loves to be held, loves mommy most of all – this is true because he told me so. Smells good. DH and I take turns sniffing Levi’s hair off. It smells great. I love that sweet baby smell. Speaking of hair, his hair is really starting to come in. It sticks straight up and is adorable!!! 🙂 I don’t mean to brag but he just really is a great baby. I might as well brag now though, the toddler years are not quite as easy, am I right? 😉 I’m just kidding. I’m actually LOVING the toddler years with Tru. It’s so fun watching him learn and listening to him talk and actually saying new real words all the time now! I need to post his update in a few days…

Dear God, thank You for all the blessings You have given me. Thank You for all the sweet and precious things that Levi does. Please continue to guard and protect him. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

image

Ah, my own bed!

 

image

Enough pictures mom !

image

Hairs

image

I love his pouty face

image

image

Levi's favorite pastime

image

I found these in a bush at my in-laws

