I’m already slacking at the weekly updates. 😦 I blame not having home internet. It’s such a headache to blog on my phone. I can’t possibly write everything out that I want to say. We haven’t decided when we will get internet again but eventually I suppose we will.

Levi is finally starting to seem a tad less like a newborn. Not that I’m in any hurry. Having a baby who is content to sleep most of the day and requires little entertainment has been super easy. In fact, Levi is an extremely easy baby. He started sleeping through the night almost every night around 6 weeks. Usually he wakes to nurse around 7am. I consider that through the night although technically, when he wakes to eat at 5-6am, that’s probably pretty much through the night too. Once he slept till 8am!  Most times he goes to bed around 10:30pm. This is a total change from Tru at this age. After Levi eats he usually will fall asleep again until 10-10:30am. Last night he was up several times but so far, I just can’t complain.

I’m still pumping about twice a day. I usually get around 20 ounces from those two combined sessions. Tru is still enjoying drinking his breast milk. πŸ™‚ I would love to be able to keep having some extra to freeze and give Tru as long as I can be sure that Levi is getting plenty. I weighed him yesterday and he was 13 pounds 6 ounces! That is five and a half pounds over his birth weight. He’s already in 6 months clothes if he is wearing the Carter’s brand.

He still spits up big giant puddles in the middle of the night but generally we don’t have too much burping up during the day. He doesn’t seem as uncomfortable as you did before so I think if he did have reflux that he is starting to outgrow it.

We are starting to see more smiles although they are not usually directed at us. He likes to smile at things hanging on the wall. Sometimes when he is in a very good mood he just sits there and smiles. I’ve heard him try to coo a few times.

He definitely likes to be held more than Tru did. I’m glad that he likes to be held because it makes me take the time to hold him. Sad to say, if he didn’t demand to be held then I probably would take advantage of the free time to clean and miss out on the baby snuggles. The cleaning can wait!! Let me snuggle my boys. πŸ™‚ 

Tru is still so in love with Levi. We have to watch carefully because Tru will climb right on Levi and plaster his face and head in slobbery kisses which is fine and adorable but sometimes it’s a little too much love for Levi. πŸ˜‰

I’ve been dealing with a terrible case of skin yeast. I saw the np for my 6 week check up last Friday and she gave me some fluconazole to take twice a day for a week but it didn’t clear it up so I think maybe I’m not responding to the fluconazole anymore since I’ve taken it so many times. I tried using Monistat on it and that didn’t help so I switched to Lotrimin but that made it much worse because apparently I am allergic. So now I am using coconut oil on it several times a day and that seems to be helping. I have just been praying like crazy that it will go away and not spread anywhere awful like my breasts. Breast thrush is so horrible!

Aside from that my 6 week check up went well. She said I am still dilated 1 centimeter which I thought was kind of strange. I guess it will close with time? I am pretty much done bleeding too. πŸ™‚

The weather is beautiful and I am trying to make sure we spend lots of time outside. We are also going shopping and visiting whenever we have a chance.

Dear God, thank You for this beautiful weather and the blessing of getting to enjoy it with my babies. Thank You for all of Your blessings on us. Please continue to watch over and protect Levi. In Jesus’ name, amen.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

With his cousin who is 18 days younger

