I have our hospital bags almost completely packed. I washed all the newborn to 3 months baby clothes. (There is no way Levi is little enough to fit those newborn clothes! I can’t believe Tru ever fit those!) I need to:

  • sterilize pacifiers
  • sterilize breast pump
  • pick up some snacks for DH’s bag
  • buy more nursing bras now that I think I finally found some good ones!
  • find something reasonable for me to wear home from the hospital

 

Coming home outfit which may be a bit snug. I chose this outfit because these pieces mean so much to me. The hat was made with love by my paternal grandma. (Thank you! I love it!) The sleeper is the one I prayed over before my IVF with Tru, and the onesie is one that Tru wore that I just adored on him. :)

Coming home outfit which may be a bit snug. I chose this outfit because these pieces mean so much to me. The hat was made with love by my paternal grandma. (Thank you! I love it!) The sleeper is the one I prayed over before my IVF with Tru, and the onesie is one that Tru wore that I just adored on him. 🙂

My SIL and I are due just about 2 weeks apart. Both having boys. Both had placenta previa during these pregnancies that resolved for both of us. It’s pretty crazy. Well, we wanted to do something to celebrate the babies. But nobody hardly ever does baby showers for second pregnancies unless they are spaced farther apart. Hers are spaced almost 4 years but mine… 🙂 So I really didn’t expect that anyone was going to throw me a shower or anything and to be honest, I really don’t need one because I saved everything from when I had Tru and I don’t need too much at all immediately. (I do want a swing and a double stroller but those are pricey!) Anyways, SIL asked if I wanted to joint host a baby sprinkle with her, like a little celebration thing. We could serve cake and sandwiches… invite a few family members and close friends and just have fun. Would it be weird? I told her I didn’t think I would find it weird if I was invited to such a party, so, we are planning to do that next weekend when I am 37 weeks. I think it will be fun. 🙂 I hope no one thinks it’s weird or that we are trying to get gifts.

 

How far along? 35 weeks 5 days

How big is the baby? I should know an estimate tomorrow after his growth ultrasound. He really feels big to me though. Bigger than I ever remember Truett feeling in there.

Total weight gain/loss? I weigh 160 now. That’s the most I have ever weighed in my life. About 4 pounds more than I weighed with Tru although I have gained 9 pounds less this pregnancy at +30.

Maternity clothes? I bought a new nursing bra that just arrived in the mail today. I am pretty sure I love it! It took almost 3 weeks to come in the mail though. I need to order more asap. I also bought a cute maternity/nursing shirt. It was on clearance for $6. I might try to see if there are any more in a different color because I really like it and nursing shirts are hard to come by.

Sleep? For the most part, I have slept better than expected at this stage. I have nights where I don’t sleep as well and Tru has been waking up in the night the last few nights and wanting to snuggle. I don’t mind it right now really because I am loving soaking in as many snuggles as I can. 🙂

Best moment this week? Probably when Tru fell asleep in my lap, snuggled around my belly and Levi poked at him. I love that they are already unknowingly interacting.

Symptoms? It’s been a good week. I still get breathless and lightheaded and have to lay down or I will seriously pass out. I still get little heart palpitations but nothing too bad at all really. I have discovered that the palpitations don’t happen when I take my magnesium supplement. I have an appointment for next week to see if the Chiropractor can give another go at trying to help my pelvic/inner thigh pain. I do have a rash that is quickly spreading to cover my whole body. It has NO itching at all. It looks pretty much like dry, scaly skin (I told DH I look like an alligator purse) but no matter how much Vasaline I smear over my body every day, it gets worse. Parts have cleared up a bit but mostly it is just spreading everywhere. I was convinced that it was just a winter rash/dry skin and maybe it is, but I think I will still mention it at my next check up. I do have an extremely itchy rash on my breasts. I told the Dr about it but she wasn’t too concerned. I still want to find a way to make it go away though! Any ideas?

Food cravings? I have craved a lot of kale, turnip greens, spinach etc throughout this pregnancy. I am especially in love with the Dole “Chopped” salads. 🙂

Food aversions? Nope.

Gender? Sweet baby boy, Levi. 🙂

Labor signs? I guess I should add this question in as I am now only just over a month until my due date. And only 1 and a half weeks from when I had Tru! But I am not having any labor signs. If anything, the Braxton Hicks contractions have slowed down. I have had a little bit of menstrual type cramping but then again, with things as squished in there as they are, it could just be gastric. All I know is, I am feeling a little sentimental about this pregnancy because I will miss feeling these sweet movements (they aren’t kicks so much anymore as shifting positions and rolls) but I do look forward to (hopefully) being able to move around without pain and not feeling like I’m going to fall over. 😉

 

One thing I should mention here; at my last checkup, the dr said that if we get to 39 weeks with no labor, we will have to talk repeat c section (or pitocin induction if I have dilated at all). At my next check up next week, I am wanting to see if they will start stripping my membranes. I know they probably won’t want to as early as 37 weeks, but if they are only giving me until 39 weeks, they better be willing to at least try to get things started naturally starting 2 weeks before that. The thing is, I would have to be dilated for them to strip the membranes anyways…. I have no idea if I have started dilating or not. I really really really hope so because I know that a pit induction is just a recipe for failure and I feel like they will just be hovering over me waiting for me to give in to a section (depending on which dr is on call) and a repeat section if I haven’t dilated at all is certainly not what I was hoping for. At all…. but my main goal is to get him out safe and healthy and happy however that goes down.

What I’m looking forward to? Tomorrow’s growth ultrasound. I had my weekly AFI done last friday and it was 16cm. I’m impressed that my fluid levels have stayed so high this time around. I wonder if the extra blood thinner has helped that at all. My placenta has progressed to grade 2 now but the tech said that is normal for this stage. I’m mostly looking forward to seeing Tru’s reaction to a baby. 🙂

Milestones? At my last check up, the Dr said that they wouldn’t really try to stop labor if I made it to this week. 🙂 I just can’t wrap my mind around the fact that in a month or less, I will be giving birth! I still haven’t gotten over the fact that I am actually pregnant again and naturally at that! I guess I probably never will get over how amazing this whole process has been. When I started this blog just over 2 years ago, almost out of hope and so devastated by my first IVF having just failed, I would never have believed you if you had told me that 2 years later I would have a 1 year old and be almost 9 months pregnant and that it took an IVF miracle and 1 natural surprise. SO amazing. Thank You God is all I can say.

Bump? I think I failed at picture taking for 2 weeks. Shameful! But I have a lovely blurry picture to share with you all today. You are oh so welcome. 🙂

Looking chipmunk-ish! ;)

Looking chipmunk-ish! 😉

My sweet babies. :) I love that I can snuggle them both at the same time.

My sweet babies. 🙂 I love that I can snuggle them both at the same time.

 

Dear God, Thank You for all the many blessings You have provided us with and for bringing us to the home stretch of this pregnancy. I am so excited to meet my little Levi Shay and I pray that Your hand of blessing will be on us all throughout the labor and birth. Please continue to watch over him. In Jesus’ name, amen.