I have had it with the cold. The arctic blasts. The frigid temps. The static.

The frozen pipes…. I feel bad to complain because it could be worse. But seriously, this is pretty bad. This winter has been milder than last for the most part but I am still way beyond done.

 

We were gone for the better part of the afternoon and evening today. We came home to frozen pipes despite the heat tape being plugged in all day. The pilot light on the furnace blew out. The house was 54 degrees. My Lovenox has now been exposed for a rather long period of time to temps below what it is allowed to be stored at. I guess that means I need to call the pharmacy in the morning and tell them what happened and hope and pray they will give me a fresh batch of meds. I just picked this batch up 2 days ago….

 

This is the 3rd time the water has froze in the last couple of weeks. There’s nothing we can do to thaw it out  because it seems to be freezing outside the house like underground. The last time it froze was a couple days ago and it came back on after I spent over an hour washing dishes in water I warmed up on the stove. (Tragic, I know.) I’m just fed up with it all and I am done with the infernal cold and wind and Arctic Friggin’ Blasts. I was not made for the cold. If I ever go anywhere tropical…….

 

 

Oh, and here's our Valentine's Day. Afraid to kiss because we keep "shocking" each other with static electricity kisses.

Oh, and here’s our Valentine’s Day. Afraid to kiss because we keep “shocking” each other with static electricity kisses.

