I was recently nominated for the Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award by Pregnant or Bust.  Definitely go check her blog out! We will wait…. 🙂

 

The rules are as follows:

Link to the person who nominated you.
Add the award logo.
Answer the questions your nominator asked.
Nominate 7 other blogs.
Ask your nominees 10 questions.

 

The questions I was asked:

1. What’s one characteristic of yourself that you think defines you and why? Hmmm…. I really don’t know. Maybe that I am extremely awkward. Think bull in a china shop. Except that aside from being awkward just physically, I am also awkward in the stuff I say… I’m always afraid people will take me wrong and I over-explain. That’s not a good defining characteristic but I think it is probably something that everyone notices. But I think that aside from that I am just a very empathetic person. Yes, let’s go with that one. 🙂 

2. What’s your absolute favorite meal? Ha!! That’s a question I could never answer. I am a lover of food. But if I am cooking at home – roast, potatoes, carrots and onions is VERY hard to beat. 

3. Why do you blog? I started blogging 2 years ago because I was hoping that I could: get things off my chest and documented into a “journal” so to speak; give other people who were experiencing infertility the chance to read about my experience and “compare notes”; hopefully encourage people who came across my blog; share the love of Jesus with people who read my writings. 

4. What’s been your hardest life lesson to learn? Maybe learning that I am small and have no real power. I rely on God. I can do nothing without Him. I am nothing without Him. I have nothing without Him. I am not in control of what goes right or wrong. But God is so much more capable than I am  and so much more dependable!! 

5. If you could have lunch with 3 people, living, dead, real, fictional, who would it be and why? 1) My maternal grandpa. I miss him so much! We used to have lunch occasionally. I wish I had made it more often. 2) My husband. Because his sexy face is fun to look at across the table. 😉 3) Harriet Tubman. I am sure I could listen to the stories all day long. I find her so courageous.

6. What’s your favorite flower? Do I have to pick just one? I am really bad at picking one answer. I’m sure you hadn’t noticed. 😉 Carnations. Or peonies. Or daisies. Or….

7. What’s your biggest pet peeve? When people can’t make up their mind especially about really simple stuff like what their favorite flower is. It’s super annoying. I know because DH does it all the time!  

8. Who has influenced you the most in your life? Hmmmm, see here’s another one. And this one is really hard because I’m pretty independent and I don’t really get influenced easily. In fact, the more you try to sway me, the more my block-headedness will surface. I like very much to make my own choices after much prayer. My parents have influenced me a lot I guess. Yeah, I know. Way to give a generic answer…

9. If you could live anywhere, where would it be and why? If I could pack up my whole family and all of my friends and ya know, my whole town and state, I think I would move somewhere tropical. Like Hawaii. 🙂 Let’s just make the whole USA like Hawaii. How’s that?

10. If you could give advice to yourself 15 years ago, what would it be? Make up your MIND girl!! lol. But seriously, 15 years ago I was nearly 11 years old. I don’t even know what I was doing when I was 11! I think I would tell myself to please fix my hair in some way that didn’t make me look like I was having real issues with my head, and to wear a bra before I was 13 (boobs really do sag ya know), please  – if you can’t think of something coherent to say – SHUT UP!! Sometimes, saying nothing actually IS better. Boys don’t like it when you beat them. So maybe stop beating all your boy friends in wrestling so maybe you will actually find a boy that isn’t scared of you. (SO thankful for DH. A boy who couldn’t beat me but loved me anyways. 🙂 ) 

 

Bloggers to Nominate: 

I love reading all these blogs. 🙂

Mindy Minix

Random Squeaks

Mercy New

Auntie Em

I am going to stop with 4 and break the rules because so many of those I would have nominated have recently been nominated by others for this award.
My questions:
  1. What inspired you to start blogging?
  2. Where is your favorite vacation spot?
  3. What makes you feel appreciated more than anything?
  4. You have the ingredients to cook absolutely anything you want. What do you make?
  5. What is your favorite trait that your spouse has?
  6. What do you love most about yourself?
  7. Which song speaks to your heart the most?
  8. What is your favorite season of the year and why?
  9. Where did you meet your spouse?
  10. What are your goals for this year?

 

