\\\/////[;p[;;;;;8;kii[][]\’]…[[[]\=]\\p{]=-0o9o0[-lop–l-[[;;’/’]\’

 

…. Ok, now that Truett got that off his chest….

How far along? 25 weeks and 4 days 

How big is the baby? Somewhere in the neighborhood of 13.5 inches and 1.5 pounds. 

Total weight gain/loss? I borrowed the scale from my parents (sad, I know. I need to just buy one.) and I want to weigh myself first thing in the morning. I am guessing that I am up 15-16 pounds. I refuse to go by my evening weight because that puts me at least 3-4 pounds over first morning weight. 😉 

Sleep? Truett and I slept until… I am embarrassed to even say this… 11:35 this morning. Isn’t that great/terrible!? I was kind of horrified when I woke up and saw the time. I mean, half my day just gone. But apparently we both needed the sleep! 

Best moment this week? I am 6 months pregnant! Yay! That’s pretty exciting. 

Symptoms? Minor SI joint pain on the left. Tail bone pain. Extreme swelling in the downstairs…. Some cramping and lower abdominal pain. I have been to the Chiropractor twice now for pelvic adjustment and Webster Technique. He said that my pelvis is in place now, it’s just a matter of keeping it that way. And I have a tight round ligament on the left side that he loosens with the WT. I do think that is helping. 🙂 

Food cravings? Eh, cookies sound ok. But only very lightly sweetened cookies. I am starting to oppose sugar again otherwise. 

Food aversions? Haha! No. 

Gender? Sweet baby boy Levi. 🙂 

What I’m looking forward to? Watching Tru open Christmas presents. 

Milestones? Being 6 months pregnant is pretty great. That’s about all the milestones I can think of at the moment. 

Bump? I am carrying so far out the sides this time! It’s crazy and kind of funny looking. I’m really super wide. Plus I am carrying very low. DH actually noticed and commented on how low my belly is. That means it must be really low for him to notice it!! 😉 

 

Levi is all dressed up for Christmas. :)

Levi is all dressed up for Christmas. 🙂

The best family picture we were able to get. Tru wasn't happy about it.

The best family picture we were able to get. Tru wasn’t happy about it.

Ok, this is actually last weeks picture that I finally had my sister take and I don't have one for this week now. I think it's about the same size this week though. ;)

Ok, this is actually last weeks picture that I finally had my sister take and I don’t have one for this week now. I think it’s about the same size this week though. 😉

 

Dear God, thank You for watching over us these last 6 months. I pray that You will continue to watch over and guard and protect this sweet little baby. Thank You for all of the many blessings You give us each day. In Jesus’ name, amen.

 

