We had quite a scare this week. I will just say that obviously the baby was fine. Thank God! I noticed that I hadn’t felt baby moving as much the last few days but with Thanksgiving and everything, I had been really busy and not able to pay as much attention. Anyways, by the third day of feeling less movement, I pulled out the doppler to get a little listen. I listened and listened in all different positions and I couldn’t find his heart beat. For months now, I have always found him immediately but this time I couldn’t at all. I would think I was picking him up for a second but it would turn out to be my own heart beat. I called the Dr and asked my mom to come watch Tru. We headed to the hospital and I was pretty sure I was feeling some light movement on the way. We got into the room and the nurse started looking for the heart beat and minutes later still hadn’t found a thing. I was starting to panic and she was very concerned. She said she would go get DH, the Dr and the ultrasound machine. The nurse and Dr came back in right away but she forgot to get DH. I was too worried to wait for her to get him so they started the ultrasound and there was little Levi, sleeping away with his little heart beating fine. We couldn’t get a good listen on it with the ultrasound because it wasn’t picking up well, but the Dr did get a nice visual around 140bpm. Shew!!! But really, at 23 weeks the chances of not finding baby on the doppler have got to be super low. I have no idea how he pulled that off!

 

How far along? 23 weeks 4 days 

How big is the baby? Somewhere around a foot long and over a pound. 

Total weight gain/loss?  I need to weigh myself one of these days. I’m thinking minimum of 12- 13 pounds. Maybe more. 

Sleep?  This morning I was dreaming about using Moxi sticks to turn the little breech boy. Haha. Aside from getting up to pee about 5 times a night, I’ve been sleeping fine. 

Best moment this week? Feeling Levi get his moves on in there this morning. 🙂 

Symptoms? Not too much really. A little itchy rash starting up and it’s not a symptom really but the rash on my backside hasn’t cleared up yet from the PIO shots I took NINE weeks ago. It’s crazy!  

Food cravings? Still having to make sure I don’t keep sweets around because I really want them! So not me. I’m not usually a fan of sugary stuff. 

Food aversions? Hahahaha!!! Yeah right! 

Gender?   Boy. 🙂 Levi Shay 

What I’m looking forward to? I’m kind of looking forward to the twice weekly NSTs now that I have officially been scared. 😉 

Milestones? I can’t see my toes unless I lean forward a little. 

Bump? I failed to take a picture. My sister was going to do a photo shoot of us after Thanksgiving but I was way too tired and bloated and I just couldn’t do it. SO, I don’t have a weekly picture yet. Maybe I will snap one yet. We shall see. 

 

Dear God, thank You for protecting Levi this week even though we were so scared. I pray that You will continue to sustain his life according to Your will and keep him safe and healthy and strong. In Jesus’ name, amen.

 

 

