I had an OB check up yesterday except that the OB I was supposed to see was home with her daughter who was sick so I saw the consultant who I really really like. 🙂

 

First I had my follow up ultrasound and the placenta has fully grown upwards (more than 2cm) and is no longer considered low lying! Praise God. I was given the all clear to be off pelvic rest. The NP said “You can have sex.” I just laughed. She talks about sex every single time I see her and always cracks me up with her bluntness.

 

The baby is still measuring on the smaller side in the 31st percentile but they were planning to keep an eye on his growth anyways so they aren’t worried about it. Tru usually measured in the 50th so maybe this little guy is just a bit smaller. As long as he keeps growing on his own curve, they don’t worry. At any rate, he is approximately 1lb 1oz already and I really don’t feel like there is that heavy of a baby in there!

 

Also, he is breech (And has been since 15 weeks). Normally nobody would give that a second thought at this stage but because this is around the same stage that Tru turned breech and never turned back, the NP feels that it is likely that I have a wacky pelvis that my babies aren’t comfortable being head down in. She said to see the chiropractor and see if we can fix my pelvis. If not, she didn’t feel that it would be wise to try turning him and inducing at full term because there is a risk involved in ECV when the placenta is anterior (which mine is) and because if he isn’t head down by then, chances are he isn’t able to be head down and I could go through the version and labor and still end up having a c section. SO, I plan to start seeing the chiropractor soon and often and if the baby turns, he turns and if not, we know the drill.

 

Otherwise, everything checked out well with his heart, fluid and the fact that he is still a boy. 😉

 

How far along? 22 weeks 4 days 

How big is the baby? Approximately 1 pound and 1 ounce. 🙂 So cute. 

Total weight gain/loss? 10 or 11.  

Sleep? Still having very vivid dreams and tossing and turning a lot. 

Best moment this week? Having my ultrasound yesterday and finding out the placenta has moved up! 🙂 

Symptoms? My pubic bone feels like it is splitting in half sometimes. It hurt so bad sunday that I couldn’t go to church. I just laid on the couch and the floor all day pretty much. The last few days it has been fine. My boobies are still growing like they have babies in them too. I am ready to pull out my D bra now. That’s crazy! They are still really hard too. I’m at the point now where I’m getting those weird twinges in my lady parts. They are just lovely. Not. I still don’t feel as big as my belly looks. 

Food cravings? No cravings really. But I am sure looking forward to going to DH’s grandma’s for thanksgiving and my parents sometime this weekend. I really want mashed potatoes and gravy!

Food aversions? Yeah right!

Gender? Definitely still a boy although he almost didn’t uncross his legs long enough to double check! I didn’t have any doubts though after our last scan. But now we are doubly sure. AND…. He has a name! An official name. Levi Shay – Pledged Gift. THAT is a post in and of itself that I hope to get around to writing soon. 🙂 I am so happy to finally have a name for him.   

What I’m looking forward to? Still just really ready to hit viability even though I know from experience that I will not be relaxing even then. 😉 Still though, it’s something! 

Milestones? I don’t know. I’m sill feeling like every day is a milestone. Can you believe that even if I go all the way to 40 weeks, that’s still just a hundred and 20 some days!? That’s craziness! 

Bump? My belly is on so crooked just like with Truett (possibly because of my pelvis being out). The right side is out more than the left even though the baby is laying square in the middle, facing out, legs crossed and sitting on them. My intuition was right because that is how I thought he was in there. I think that occasionally he might be turning transverse though because he tickles my sides a lot. His butt feels down in my pelvis and I get knees and feet to the bladder frequently when I’m sitting. I love this little guy. 🙂 

My picture from last week.

My picture from last week.

22 weeks

22 weeks… see what I mean about the boob growthage!

 

Dear God, thank You for our good appointment yesterday. Thank You for helping us to find the perfect name for our little Levi. Thank You for all of the blessings you have given us. In Jesus’ name, amen.

 

Link to 22 week post with Tru.

