How far along? 19 weeks 4 days

How big is the baby? Over 6 inches head to butt for sure. Feels bigger than that to me… 

Total weight gain/loss? I still haven’t weighed myself this week. Maybe tomorrow…. 

Sleep? I have had a cold the last week that was making it way hard to get any good sleep between the stuffy nose and the sore throat. Feeling much better in those areas now. 

Best moment this week? Feeling real kicks all the time. This includes bladder kicks and the very fun cervix kicks. I think the baby must still be breach because it really feels like his feet are kicking my cervix. It’s cute to watch my belly hop all around while he goes crazy in there. 🙂 It’s like he suddenly just woke up and found out he can kick mommy. I love it! I hope he stays in a good position so I can keep feeling strong movements. Ummm, but he needs to not be breach later on if he can be head down safely.

Symptoms? Major heart palpitations. It’s been going on for weeks now but it’s gotten much worse. I finally called the nurse today and she said to try drinking more and eating more frequently and to call her back tomorrow. I know that it’s probably not going to help doing those things because this has literally been weeks now but I thought  I might as well give her advice a try anyways. I do think drinking a lot is helping a bit today but these palpitations happen at night as well so I’m not really sure what to do in that case. I’m thinking it’s probably just all the extra blood pumping around now, I just don’t remember feeling like my heart was going to pop out of my chest while I was pregnant with Tru. 

Food cravings? I had to have no bake cookies this evening but after just a few bites I was done. I don’t think I’ve really had too many pregnancy food cravings this time around. 

Food aversions? Nope. I think I’m good with everything at the moment.

Gender? Boy!! 🙂 And we still haven’t picked a name yet. It makes me sad when I look at his ultrasound and know that he’s the little nameless baby. 😦 I have several names that I REALLY like but DH dislikes them all. He likes only 1 name really well and it is (of course) 1 name that I just DO NOT like. Seriously. It is hard to name this little guy. I like rare (not weird) names. DH is MUCH more traditional and thinks all the names that I like sound too weird or whatever. I think he’s being overly picky but I also think that I am stressing more about this than necessary. When I went to get Tru up from his nap today and he looked at me and smiled, I just thought to myself that there’s no way I would love him any less if his name was something else! So really, DH needs to be more open minded and I need to be less serious. SO….

What I’m looking forward to? Just looking forward to more kicks and to DH sitting still for TWO SECONDS (!!!) so he can feel the little guy too. So impatient! 

Bump? My eyes look weird, huge and creepy in all of my 19 week pictures. You’re welcome. 🙂 

 

Dear God, Thank You for all of these sweet little kicks and movements this little baby is doing in there. I love to feel him moving around. I ask that You will continue to watch over him and protect him according to Your will. In Jesus’ name, amen.

 

Link to 19 weeks pregnant post with Truett.

