I think you have all heard me whine enough this week about my previa concerns. I’m still quite scared but I’m just taking it easy, limiting the number of times a day I pick Tru up, making him crawl or helping him walk everywhere and just praying alot. I drafted an email to the Dr that I saw in triage to ask her if I needed to be checked sooner than 4 weeks but I didn’t send it. I figure that there’s nothing I can do right now anyways besides rest, pray and wait.

How far along? 15 weeks 4 days

How big is the baby? About 4 inches or so plus legs. By the way, you might notice that I always say “plus legs”. That is because it drives me crazy that the legs are not measured in the babies length until around the 20th week. Drives me crazy!

Total weight gain/loss? I think I am back to -/+ 0 but I might be up a pound. Since I started out weighing more this time, I think my body has been taking advantage of using up my extra pounds. 🙂 I feel like I weigh more but that’s just the belly talking. I’m certainly eating enough!

Best moment this week? I don’t know… This week has been pretty scary for me. Maybe just the fact that I am finally over morning sickness. Yesterday I was a little queasy but I’m not sure that was morning sickness related. I have stopped taking my Unisom except for here and there. 🙂 I’m actually feeling a bit more like planning meals and cooking! I’m sure DH is grateful. 😉

Symptoms? Very sore and firm boobies, feeling of fullness “down there”, lots of menstrual type cramps, lots of Braxton Hicks contractions which are actually a little painful, stuffy nose and I’m not sure I ever mentioned it before but ACNE on my face and especially in my hair. Eww!! 😉

This isn’t really a symptom but, my heart is always pounding so hard that I can feel it most of the time. I’m not sure what is up with that. I can feel it pounding in my entire belly area and it is so strong you can actually see my belly moving up and down when I’m laying on my back. And the other night I woke up with my heart racing so fast! It had to be 130’s or higher. I wasn’t having a bad dream or anything. It was pretty weird. I’m not sure if this is just another little pregnancy quirk or what but I never had anything like this with Truett.

Food cravings? Nothing in particular. I’m just back to eating almost everything.

Food aversions? Chicken unless it is fried. All other forms of chicken make me want to throw up and I absolutely cannot eat it.

Belly button in or out? The top is out. The bottom where my laparoscopy scar is still hanging in there but getting more flat.

What I’m looking forward to? I don’t really bother to look forward to anything because it’s such a let down when it doesn’t happen. Like looking forward to my next appointment just so I can get some crabby Dr who is running 20 minutes behind and won’t spend 2 minutes on my concerns because they are trying to get to their next patient…. Not all the Drs are that way but I seem to be really good at picking them.

Bump? I don’t feel like it’s really grown in the last few weeks but I can feel my uterus has reached my belly button now so I know it certainly has grown just not too noticeably on the outside.

DSCN2505

15 weeks

Dear God, You know that I have been worried this week but the life of this baby is in Your hands and that is the safest place for it to be. God I ask that You will please watch over this baby and guard and protect it and sustain it’s life according to Your will. In Jesus’ name, amen.

