What is happening? Do you realize Truett’s first birthday is in less than 2 weeks?!! I am going to miss doing these weekly updates (who am I kidding – I suck at the weekly thing) for him but lets be real, I can’t weekly update forever. That would be weird. But rest assured I have every intention of doing a monthly update until age 2.

 

Currently the little man is laying probably standing in his playpen talking to himself (I hear him jabbering about his favorite person in the whole wide world – no not me. DADADADADA) while he is winding down for his nap. We still lay him down for his naps and bedtime wide awake with his binky and depending on his level of energy, sometimes he talks to himself for awhile and laughs about stuff he says or he just goes straight to sleep. He hasn’t been crying when we lay him down much at all for months now but he will every once in awhile mostly if we have company or we are laying him down at someone else’s house. We still have to be 100% silent while he sleeps because I tell you – a gnat walking across the carpet would make enough noise to wake Tru up. I bought a box fan a couple months ago and he sleeps with it on high to drown out the sound of us breathing across the house, with the door closed. It’s crazy I tell you. But I can’t complain about his naps otherwise. Not at all!! I am very happy with his naps. He usually naps for at least a couple hours in the morning (around 11) and again if I lay him down in the afternoon for an hour or two (around 3) and sometimes again in the evening for about a half hour to an hour (around 7:30) but he is phasing that nap out now I think.

 

A few nights lately he has woken up and wanted in our bed only to toss and turn until I put him back in his bed and he cries. We always put him in his own room when he does that because it is a vicious cycle and we will get no sleep. Surprisingly, he doesn’t always cry anymore when we put him in his room in the crib. The last several times he has just laid right down and went to sleep and slept later than he usually sleeps in our room. I know he needs/wants to be in his room now but I am hesitant to have him in there every night until I have a video monitor which are insanely expensive btw. I am waiting until Once Upon A Child gets a used one in at least half price. I wonder if I am just stalling though for my own sake??? Hmmmm….

 

After putting more thought into it, I decided I want to do a birthday party for Tru. It will need to be a couple weeks late though. I hope that’s ok. I have been writing up invitations and went shopping for a few very simple decorations. I decided to just go with with a pumpkin/fall theme since it’s that time of the year. We are keeping the guest list very simple. Close family and maybe a few church friends.

 

Ok, I started this post several days ago and haven’t gotten to finish it yet….

 

We are working on potty training Tru to get a feel for if he is ready yet. Every half hour we set him on the toilet and he pretty much stays dry all day if we are consistent. He likes going on the toilet. But, I don’t know if he is actually ready to start having any bladder control yet. Every half hour is REALLY often and not at all doable in real every day life. I guess we will give it another day or two and see if he starts spacing his pee times out at all.

 

There isn’t really too much more to update!

 

He kept crawling around spitting out one binky and putting in the other one and getting confused that there was still always one on the floor. I was just helping him out....

He kept crawling around spitting out one binky and putting in the other one and getting confused that there was still always one on the floor. I was just helping him out….

Once he figured out what was going on, he thought it was funny.

Once he figured out what was going on, he thought it was funny.

My little vegi lover. :)

My little vegi lover. 🙂

He really did eat all of this  in 10 minutes. Sometimes his appetite is huge and other times it is quite skimpy...

He really did eat all of this in 10 minutes. Sometimes his appetite is huge and other times it is quite skimpy…

He really loves walking around with Daddy. ;)

He really loves walking around with Daddy. 😉

 

Dear God, thank You for this beautiful little boy that You saw fit to bless us with. He makes us so full of love every day. I praise You for making such a sweet and beautiful little person to fill our lives with so much joy. In Jesus’ name, amen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

