I am not feeling well today at all so I apologize if this is a moody update. I am having intense bladder pain and I don’t know if it is an Intersistial Cystitis flare up or not. I finally emailed the Dr this evening after dealing with this for days. I am on day 7 of Macrobid and this is the last day of my prescription before I am supposed to cut back to once daily suppression. I don’t really think that this is UTI pain though even though that’s what it feels like because it got much worse after starting the antibiotic. Oh, and yay, I think I have a yeast infection now too. 😦 Sigh. I am not at all happy with my bladder right now. I feel a lot better in the morning sickness department but I’m still in so much pain now with the bladder issues, I don’t want to get off the couch.

See, that was encouraging. Plus I’m feeling super worried about the baby now because of all these possible infections going on down there. And thanks to all the very distracting pain in my bladder, the baby would need to be kicking with elephant force for me to feel it which I know it’s super early anyways but I am officially on flutter watch now and I can’t concentrate. Yeah, I know. Big problems. But still, it sucks.

But I do have even less morning sickness this week than last week. I don’t know if it is a coincidence that the morning sickness went from terrible flu to mild/moderate motion sickness at the same time as I started taking store brand Unisom Sleep Tabs, but I will say that I am not about to go off them yet and find out!! I can’t believe that it actually helps! I was so skeptical, I didn’t start it until at least a week after the NP told me to try it. I regret that now. It seems so weird but whatever works. Especially now as it’s kind of important to keep the fluids going in.

How far along? 12w4d – almost the end of the first trimester!

Total weight gain/loss? I think I am just -1 now.

Sleep? I think the Unisom is helping me fall asleep faster. I have definitely slept better the last week or so. 

Best moment this week? Being 12 weeks is pretty exciting although I don’t put as much stock in dates as I used to. 

Symptoms? Bladder pain, light nausea mostly, bladder pain, round ligament pain, probable yeast infection (I know – gross), and did I mention very unpleasant bladder pain?

Food cravings? Not so much cravings as just finally feeling like I want to eat again. I really had to have a Subway Vegi Sub last week. It was just as good as I imagined. I want another one right now! Also, ranch. I want things that I can put ranch on. Like celery. Or deep fried pickles. I am almost out of ranch!!! Somebody get me some RANCH! … I guess I am having cravings a little. 

Food aversions? I don’t want to talk about store brand Ramen noodles in the styrofoam cup. So gross. 

What I’m looking forward to? Still just really waiting for those flutters in there. 

Dear God, I ask that You will please take away any bladder or yeast infection that I might have right now so that it will not affect this pregnancy or this sweet little baby. I pray that You will please sustain the life of this baby according to Your will. Thank You for letting me carry this precious little life that You have created. I am so in awe of the miracle of life. In Jesus’ name, amen.

