Truett is over 11 months old!  How did this happen? Where did the time go? I was just looking at some pictures recently that DH’s aunt sent me that she had taken of Tru when he was just a couple weeks old and I remember him being that small but at the same time…. was he ever really that tiny?

 

At any rate, this boy is now:

  • Eating solely big people food. We made a special trip to the store  a few weeks ago and bought him instant oatmeal packets, fruit cups, lots of bananas, cans of mixed vegetables, raisins and I don’t remember what else, so that I would have quick easy food on hand to feed him since I certainly haven’t been much of a cook lately. He loves his new big people food and isn’t interested at all in purees anymore even though we are still making him eat at least a jar of meat here and there for extra protein.
  • Drinking formula. He  finished off the last of the booby milk this morning. We had started giving him formula here and there to get him used to it. It appears that my worries about him not liking it were all for nothing because he drinks it just fine. We should be able to start him on regular cow’s milk soon but he’s shown some sensitivity to milk in food like baby yogurts so we may have to hold off a bit longer.
  • Needing to restart the potty training again! I felt too sick for awhile to hardly take myself pee let alone someone else – especially when that someone else pees every half hour. But I think I am almost ready to start the potty training again. Tru was doing so well with it especially the pooping. He would go days at time only pooping in the toilet but mommy has been slacking so much… Anyhow! His diaper pail smells SO BAD that for weeks now, I really can’t go in that bathroom. That’s my primary reason behind wanting to get his little butt out of diapers pronto! But we shall see how that goes. It will certainly take patience, of that I am sure.
  • Getting cuter by the day! I know every mom thinks that about her baby but I’m serious! Every day he wakes up cuter than the day before.
  • Finally able to make the walker go forward instead of always driving backward. This is a good thing/bad thing. I keep my pads and tampons in a basket on the shelf in the bathroom. They are organized all “pretty” and whatnot. The other day while I was in the shower, Tru smashed the Bumbo that was providing a buffer between him and the shelf out of his way and threw tampons all over the floor. I took pictures when I got out because, well you know, blackmail someday? Scratch the walker idea entirely – after I wrote that, he climbed onto the tray area of the walker so we are all done with that!
  • Has 4 teeth! 2 on top and 2 on the bottom. DH says he looks like a hippo. I’m thinking more like a beaver, but an adorable beaver! He chews everything in the front of his mouth which is pretty funny to watch. He still loves Cheez Its but when he gets tired of them he chews them up and then spits them out everywhere. Not cool.
  • Sleeping through the night more and more. In the morning when he gets up way early, it’s like he knows there is no way mommy is getting up yet. He pops up and looks at me and when he sees I’m still asleep (because I lay still and keep my eyes mostly closed) he will sit in his bed and play. Every once in awhile he will pop back up and see if I’m awake yet. It’s pretty cute, I gotta say. 🙂
  • Loves giving “head hugs”. He presses his head/face onto my head/face and holds it like that for a few seconds. We call these head hugs. He also started giving regular hugs here and there.
  • Is very interested in putting toys into things and taking them out again. He has a pig toy that has a door and he will spent quite a bit of time opening and closing that door and taking things in and out.

Picture time!

This is what we call future blackmail.

This is what we call future blackmail.

What? I didn't do that. They fell on me, I promise.

What? I didn’t do that. They fell on me, I promise.

We had a singing / cookout at our house a couple weekends ago and I have exactly one picture and one video from that day. This is the giant bowl of potato salad I made. It really is side by side with the walker. That is a massive bowl!

We had a singing / cookout at our house a couple weekends ago and I have exactly one picture and one video from that day. This is the giant bowl of potato salad I made. It really is side by side with the walker. That is a massive bowl!

He loves talking on the phone... or anything that remotely resembles one.

He loves talking on the phone… or anything that remotely resembles one.

He also loves playing with his baby smart phone. That thing seriously has a touch screen.

He also loves playing with his baby smart phone. That thing seriously has a touch screen.

Those feet!

Those feet!

He picked mommy flowers. :)

He picked mommy flowers. 🙂

But he wouldn't give them to me.

But he wouldn’t give them to me.

It doesn't get cuter than this. Blanket hugs. :)

It doesn’t get cuter than this. Blanket hugs. 🙂

This face cracks me up!!! My niece was pushing Tru in the swing and apparently, any amount of swinging is too much for his tummy. He takes after mommy.

This face cracks me up!!! My niece was pushing Tru in the swing and apparently, any amount of swinging is too much for his tummy. He takes after mommy.

Look at the wind blowing his little fuzzy baby hairs.

Look at the wind blowing his little fuzzy baby hairs.

He loves the wind. :)

He loves the wind. 🙂

We had our county fair a few weeks ago, so that is where these pictures are at.

I had a bunny that looked just like this growing up. So pretty!

I had a bunny that looked just like this growing up. So pretty!

This bunny looks so anime..

This bunny looks so anime..

It's a very pretty little bunny.

Another anime bunny.

Somehow DH actually held Tru in that cut out while standing there. Talent, I'm tellin' ya.

Somehow DH actually held Tru in that cut out while standing there. Talent, I’m tellin’ ya.

I think he was eyeballing my Fair hamburger.

I think he was eyeballing my Fair hamburger.

Not sure what to think about the pigs.

Not sure what to think about the pigs.

Seriously. Have you ever seen anyone so happy to pet a pig? And it wasn't just that pig either. He put a whole bunch of pigs. He was so happy. :)

Seriously. Have you ever seen anyone so happy to pet a pig? And it wasn’t just that pig either. He pet a whole bunch of pigs. He was so happy. 🙂 And that pig is smiling too btw.

That rebel! Tru got his first tat.

That rebel! Tru got his first tat.

 

Dear God, thank You for all the fun and good times Tru has been having lately. I thank You for these memories and time to share together. Please continue to watch over him. In Jesus’ name, amen.

 

