I got a call from the OB nurse a bit ago and she said I have a UTI. The nurse I saw at my appointment said my last culture from 2 weeks ago had been unspecific but that I might have one. So THAT must be where all this cramping is coming from. I thought it was from me weaning off PIO. And my back has been hurting so bad for days. I can’t believe I didn’t even know I had a UTI, but with Intercystial Cystitis, my bladder is almost always in pain so I often times don’t realize that it’s a UTI until it’s raging and turning into a kidney infection. I just hope the Macrobid works quickly because having a UTI in pregnancy scares me. I had 2 or 3 with Tru. That’s what I get for going off my suppression dose of antibiotic. I was trying to do the “right thing” that is recommended during pregnancy of waiting till 12 weeks to restart suppression but it backfired. Oh well, I just hope it gets better soon and doesn’t get any worse.

