I’ve been meaning to update for days now but it’s hard when nobody is here to watch Tru. That kid is BUSY! 🙂 I might post over the weekend though. I have a few things that I need to get posted!

 

I had my 2nd ultrasound which I actually went to a few days early. I know, I know… I worry too much. (I debated telling you all that I went in early because now you will think I’m crazy…. I know you didn’t think I was crazy before.) The day before, I had cramps that were quite substantial and a low back ache that seized up every time I stood. I woke up the next morning after barely sleeping all night, teeth chattering and in pain. I also dreamt that I had a massive follicle on my ovary and the RE did an IUI on me even though I was pregnant which I wasn’t aware of until after it was done…. must have dreamt that because of the pain in my side.

 

Needless to say, all was well at the ultrasound. I thanked the Dr that saw me for squeezing me in and she was so sweet and gracious. She said she was glad that I had caught her before she left for the day especially since we were going into the weekend. So sweet of her. 🙂 The baby measured 4 days ahead what it had measured last time, which put it 3 days ahead of my original due date so I decided to just go with the date based off ovulation. So the due date is March 28th. My birthday. 

 

How far along? 8 weeks 5 days


How big is the baby? Hmmm, I don’t know but a week ago tomorrow it was over half an inch. Maybe an inch now?


Total weight gain/loss? Down just 2 pounds as of yesterday so I gained 3 more pounds back that I had lost. 3 pounds of poop I tell you!! I went from diarrhea to constipated  😉 You’re welcome. 


Maternity clothes? I broke out some maternity capris but to be fair, they fit me non pregnant too. All my clothes still fit fine.

 
Sleep? I never sleep well. Maybe I should take this question out? 


Best moment this week? Finding the baby’s heartbeat with the doppler at just 8 weeks 1 day!! I’m glad I tried it out that evening. 🙂 It was faint and far away but I found it quickly. 


Symptoms? Last week my morning sickness kicked it up a few notches from mild/moderate motion sickness feeling to the full blown flu feeling. From the first crack of the eyelids until the middle of the night. And at middle of the night pee breaks too. I can’t say I’m complaining though. I wanted it and it does make me feel better mentally! Plus, yesterday wasn’t as bad and today was a good day. Cue freak out ya’ll! 😉


Food cravings? I’ve thought about celery alot…. 


Food aversions? Last week, everything. Now, I am thinking about celery.


What I’m looking forward to? Buying celery. With ranch. I also have an intake appointment set at the OB for next week which I have already changed once. They tell me they are doing a dating ultrasound…. 


Milestones? Being able to use the doppler even though my mom is trying to bribe me into only using it occasionally. Like never. 


Bump? I think it’s about the same as last week. I need to post my pictures soon. I started taking them at the end of 4 weeks. 

 

Dear God, thank You so much for letting us hear the baby on the doppler. It is such a beautiful sound. Thank You for this experience again and I pray that You will continue to bless us and protect this sweet little baby. In Jesus’ name, amen. 

