I was a good girl and took lots of pictures this week. 🙂 I think the things Tru is doing now can best be explained in pictures.

He watched Daddy and Grandpa work on our front porch. Pardon the complete field of a yard we have.

He ate puffs and watched Daddy and Grandpa work on our front porch. Pardon the complete field of a yard we have.

He sat in his toy box. (Please ignore all the front porch building crap out the window.)

He sat in his toy box. (Please ignore all the front porch building crap out the window.)

He walked behind Daddy. He's braver than I am. ;)

He walked behind Daddy. (He’s braver than I am. );)

He tackled Mommy.

He tackled Mommy with his boogers.

He tackled Daddy and held him down to kiss him.

He tackled Daddy and held him down to kiss him.

Baby kisses are slobbery...

Baby kisses are slobbery…

And Daddy is scared of them.

And Daddy is scared of them.

He sat in his toy box.

He sat in his toy box.

He sat in the dog's bed and chewed on toys. (Tru's toys!!) I think the dog is rubbing off on him.

He sat in the dog’s bed and chewed on toys. (Tru’s toys!!) I think the dog is rubbing off on him.

He sat in his bumbo... and wore it like a turtle.

He sat in his bumbo… and wore it like a turtle.

Oh yeah, and he sat in his toy box.

Oh yeah, and he sat in his toy box.

And most of all, he looked adorable.

And most of all, he looked adorable.

 

Tru has been dancing it up lately. I couldn’t figure out how to edit a video I took of him dancing and it’s pretty long and I didn’t really want to upload the whole thing. But it’s pretty cute! 

 

After Tru drove around the bathroom in his walker and ate (clean!!) toilet paper while I was in the shower, I decided to try something a little more stationary and put him in his Bumbo. Well, I peeked out the door to see him crawling around with the Bumbo still strapped to his butt, looking very turtle-like. He then pulled up to a stand, still wearing the Bumbo. As I was trying to get rinsed off while watching him out the door, I saw him fall back into a sitting position and when I emerged from the shower, he was almost were I left him at looking at me like “I’ve just been sitting here waiting for you. What took you so long?” 

 

He has started giving little hugs and he will pat me on the shoulder/back. He also likes giving “kisses” but with his runny nose that he has had for the last 2 weeks, I’ve declined a few just because I’m not big on eating boogers. 

 

Tru still says “Dada” like it’s the best thing ever and I can’t get him to say “ma mom” like he used to. I will tell him to “say mama!!” but he just smiles and says “dada”.  He is obsessed with dogs – all animals really – but I’ve heard him trying to say “dog”. It sounds like “di” when he says it. 

 

He wants almost nothing to do with his toys although he likes his board books, especially the one with mirrors in it which he smiles at the baby looking back at him and licks it. He wants to have whatever we have. And he wants anything and everything that is on the end tables which is super annoying because I like to leave glasses of water sitting there or my phone, remote etc. I am trying to train him to leave that stuff alone but it’s super slow going since he is literally obsessed with the end tables and would far prefer to play there than with his toys. 

 

He climbs all the time! He is always climbing into his toy box!! Or the Bumbo or whatever is available to climb.

 

…..And he is having a meltdown at the moment so I will have to cut this “short”. 

 

Dear God, I pray that You will please watch over Tru and keep him safe while he grows and explores. I ask that You will help us to teach and train him properly so that he will be well behaved and polite. In Jesus’ name, amen.

 

