A quick recap on week 5. I had a few days of pretty strong morning sickness all day. It was great and I loved it. It was reassuring. It was time consuming in a way. Unfortunately, my symptoms have been fading the last few days. That really bugs me! I could really just forget that I am pregnant most of the time if I wasn’t so worried. 

 

Anyways, about all that I can update is that from what I read I think the baby is supposed to be somewhere around the size of a blueberry or a quarter inch which seems pretty big to me considering that 2 weeks ago it was supposed to be as big as a poppy seed. That’s some pretty crazy growth! 

 

I first saw and heard Truett’s heartbeat on ultrasound at 6+2 so I am really hoping that I will get to see and hear this baby’s heartbeat at 6+4 Wednesday! I am nervous! DH probably won’t get to come to the ultrasound with me because of work. He really wants to though. He wants me to video it for him. I am hoping my RE’s policy hasn’t changed. He used to allow video taping during ultrasound which is actually pretty crazy because most places don’t allow it at all whatsoever. My sister wants to go with me but I’m a little hesitant. If it’s good news then of course I want her there! 

 

I will try to update as soon as I have some news after the ultrasound. 

 

Dear God, I ask that You will watch over this precious little baby inside me. Please help it to live and grow and be well and strong and healthy according to Your will. In Jesus’ name, amen.

