Truett is growing like a weed! He still loves his daddy like crazy and seeing daddy come home is his favorite part of the day. He cries and crawls after DH when he leaves the room. 

 

I feel some more teeth trying to come in I think. His top gums feel a little more pronounced than usual. His bottom teeth are getting really tall! He is definitely enjoying foods that he can bite on a little bit. It’s a bit hard to get the consistency right for stage 3 when making homemade baby food but I just need to experiment more I think. I have found that Beechnut sells stage 3 meat and vegi blends that Tru loves. He likes to eat about 2 stage 3 jars now per meal. 

 

I guess we are going to go ahead and let Tru wean since that’s what he wants to do so much and my body has pretty much stopped making milk over the last few days. I really think it’s just too much for my body right now. I’m having a hard time drinking enough and today I have eaten a whole 1 and a half saltines. I’m not really feeling let downs any more while nursing and I only hear him gulping for a few seconds out of each nursing session. We will see how it goes but today he has just nursed once early in the morning and that was fine with him. He hasn’t wanted to nurse again. I gave him a bottle of thawed breast milk and he drank it fine. I think we very well may continue middle of night nursings because he does seem to like those times and possibly morning nursings because he generally does well with those. I know a lot of women nurse through pregnancy but I just don’t have the milk and he’s not that interested anyways. Plus, with my irritable uterus I think it would cause contractions. 

 

Tru loves our dog so much! He spent probably 10 minutes today just sitting next to him on the floor and petting him. The dog appreciated it greatly. Until Tru pulled his tail and ear. 😉 

I think that’s pretty much it! Dear God, I pray that You will watch over Tru and protect him. I ask that You will help us to teach him the things that You want him to learn and that we will train him properly. In Jesus’ name, amen. 

 

I love Tru's hair in this picture. He has such adorable bed head.

I love Tru’s hair in this picture. He has such adorable bed head.

 

He sleeps like this a lot.

He sleeps like this a lot.

 

At my niece's birthday party. I think Tru would live in there if he could.

At my niece’s birthday party. I think Tru would live in there if he could.

 

Love that face!!

Love that face!!

 

My niece was not impressed by her new car but Tru sure was! We put the seat belt on him but he wouldn't sit down! Thankfully they weren't actually driving.

My niece was not impressed by her new car but Tru sure was! We put the seat belt on him but he wouldn’t sit down! Thankfully they weren’t actually driving.

