In response to those who wanted to know how Truett’s Dr appointment went the other day for his eye and swollen lymph nodes, here’s a quick update. His tear duct is still blocked. It had seemed to open for a short time but it’s now blocked again and it isn’t likely it will open on it’s own. So he has been referred to a children’s eye doctor to have it opened. Unfortunately they are not able to see him for another month and his pediatrician said that it will pretty much just stay infected until he gets it fixed. All we can do in the meantime is continue giving him eye ointment every few days to keep the infection under control. I must say though that he is the cutest goopy eyed little baby ever. 😉 Gross, I know. The infection is only in his right eye and it has never spread to his other eye. Knock on wood. 

As for the lymph nodes, they are hopefully nothing to worry about. They may be swollen because of the eye infection and the body trying to fight that off she said. Generally they don’t worry about them at this size and also if they are still movable. I still would REALLY like for them to go back to normal so I can just know that they are ok, but for now I will try to just keep a little eye on them and not worry too much. 

So that’s about the jist of it. I did deprive you all of pictures on my last weekly update so I’m going to take advantage of the opportunity now to smother you in cuteness. You are most welcome. 🙂

Image

Pooping on the big people toilet. Is it horrible of me to post a picture of my kid pooping? Sorry. Isn’t he cute pooping though? No? Ok, then let’s move along…

 

Modeling his camo and daddy's deer hide.

Modeling his camo and daddy’s deer hide.


RSCN1375
Loving the Moby Wrap.

Loving the Moby Wrap.


He played himself to sleep.

He played himself to sleep.


wpid-CAM00793.jpg
And I say he never sleeps....

And I say he never sleeps….


We visited a nature center last weekend. It was gorgeous. I carried Tru in the Moby and we nearly had heat stroke but after our long and cold winter, it felt incredible. ;)

We visited a nature center last weekend. It was gorgeous. I carried Tru in the Moby and we nearly had heat stroke but after our long and cold winter, it felt incredible. 😉


Tru fell asleep on the walk.

Tru fell asleep on the walk.

