I actually missed posting yesterday! I missed Tru’s 21 week update. So technically he is 22 weeks now, but I do have a few exciting out takes from week 21.
       Tru rolled over this week! I immediately whipped out the baby book to write it down and realized I missed a bunch of other firsts and updates which left me searching my blog posts looking for that information. I felt a tad guilty for not having any real concrete date or even week for many things like “first laugh”. Seriously? I have no clue! He laughed in his sleep from day 1 but actually I have no clue about his first laugh. Its just like he always knew how. I don’t know. Anyway, I digress. First Tru rolled from belly to back in the afternoon while we were playing on the floor. Then in the evening, while DH and I were sitting on the floor, both of us within 6 inches of him waiting and watching for another roll over, we looked up for like 1 second (!!!) and he had rolled from back to belly. This was on the 4th I think. He rolled over several times that day and once today. But today he had a bit of help since he wasn’t on a totally flat surface. Anyhow, it was exciting!! Can’t you tell? 😉
      So, we continue to wake up at anywhere from 4:30am to 6:30am for a booby but mostly to play. And play and play…. sometimes up to 2 hours of listening to Tru blow bubbles and grab his toes. Its cute. I admit it. I try to sleep through it sometimes sort of but the last week, I’ve been putting him in my bed laying in his boppy pillow so he can’t roll and he’s kind of in his own environment and letting him sleep in our bed. Its a real hit with him but it scares me. I’m really not big on co sleeping even at his age. It makes me so nervous! He just simply won’t sleep in his bed though after he wakes up even at 4:30am. Sure, he drifts off but its no time before he’s blowing bubbles or crying. He needs his sleep as do I.
         He’s a big eater on some days with his rice and oatmeal cereals but other days he’s done after a few bites. Most days he’s just eating it once around 3pm with the very occasional evening snack.
        His favorite toys are the little interconnecting rings. He could play with them all day. He loves his playmat and a little music toy my mom gave him. His best friend is his wubanub. He doesn’t suck the binky as much as he plays with its ears and holds it. He likes our real dog too! He grabs his ears now. The wubanub and our beagle River do look similar. 😉 The dog remains skeptical borderlining on scared of the baby.
       Picture time!

image

image

image

image

image

image

He still sucks his thumb but only when he’s asleep.

image

image

image

image

I had to add this. We bought our Christmas trees from this farm when I was a kid. I feel old seeing how huge these trees are now!

image

My baldness. It continues. This is less than a week after the first picture. My gyno is sending me for a thyroid check because appearantly, postpartum thyroiditis is a thing and it can make you bald or some such nonsense. I hate it, however on the bright side, the wind on my scalp is oddly invigorating! I just hope it doesn’t get any more invigorating!! I’m ready to stop shedding and start regrowing!

image

He’s less of a gross note to end on. My Riverdog.

Dear God, thank You for all the new things Truett is learning and all the fun things we can do now. I pray that he will continue to grow well and keep learning. Please keep him healthy and safe. In Jesus’ name, amen.

