image

       This week has been very fast! Not a lot of new stuff going on with Tru. Sleep was a little better then the last 2 mornings were a little worse. This morning Tru talked to his pacifier for a few hours! Its kind of cute, kind of funny, kind of annoying. But only annoying because I’m so tired after dealing with insomnia all night. šŸ˜¦ I don’t know why I have insomnia when I’m so darn tired!! Tru pretty much says “ah, gooy gooy gooy gooy” over and over to his pacifier while its in his mouth. Sometimes he takes it out and holds it to talk. Sometimes he holds onto his feet in front of his face and talks. Mostly, a lot of talking going on. But he doesnt talk as much during the day as he used to. That kind of confuses me….
    

image

      We went for several walks over the last week with Tru in his stroller. He loves it! He’s asleep in no time and I feel refreshed by the excersize and fresh air. If only the weather would cooperate! Today the temperature outside “felt like” 9Ā° fahrenheit. This after it being in the 60’s over the weekend. So, we are stuck inside again. šŸ˜¦ I called my family dr today and asked for a script for Zoloft. Of course she wants to see me tomorrow. Regardless of if my anxiety/depression is a result of postpartum hormone changes or just this longest ever, stupid cold, ugly, shut in winter we are having, I just want to be better so I can climb out of this fog and enjoy being a mother. Its no fair being depressed when there’s a cute baby in the house! No fair at all! I am planning to go back to my part time cleaning jobs I did pre-pregnancy and I think being out of the house a few times a week is key for me. Being gone full time would be more upsetting to me but I think a couple days a week is nice. So…
      

image

    Tru went poop on the potty chair yesterday. I know its not for everyone, but I’m kind of a big fan of the early potty training method. I have no idea what its called but basically you make the association in the baby’s mind between peeing or pooping and a certain sound. Then when they hear that sound while sitting on the toilet, of course they think about going. And he did. šŸ™‚ It was only the second time I put him on the toilet. The first time, I felt like he was too young and it would be too messy so I waited longer. Now that he’s on rice cereal, its a lot more containable. šŸ˜‰ So, I was changing his diaper and he started to get that grunt face and whatnot so I put him on the toilet and told him what I always tell him when I catch him pooping (poopings!!) and he smiled, did his business, smiled some more and that was that. Now whether this continues or not I really have no idea. I can’t always catch him pooping and I’m not about to try tackling pee just yet. But really, its not natural to sit in ones own poo and babies hate it. So, we’ll see.
       Tru is still loving the rice cereal about once a day. Some days twice. He usually has a breakfast boobie, lunch boobie, snack boobie and cereal, supper boobie, snack boobie, bedtime top off boobie, middle of the night boobie and early morning boobie. …. Its a lot of boob. It really seems like so little compared to nursing every 1-2 hours! I sure don’t mind the snuggle time with him.
image

       I need to go pretend I’ve been busy all day (well, I have with the baby but the house doesn’t look any better) before DH gets home. Blessings everyone. And cold… you can just leave! Take the brown, muddy grass with you.
       

image

       Dear God, thank You for this beautiful little baby You have blessed me with. I ask that You will help me to feel better soon so I can enjoy him and take the best possible care of him. Please protect him from all harm and keep him healthy this winter. In Jesus’ name, amen.

