I swear if not for this blog, I would lose track entirely of how old Truett is. The time just goes so fast!
     I realize I have been very remiss in my picture posting with these weekly updates lately, but I promise its not on purpose or to torture you. I will try to remedy the situation today considering that the only reason some of you are reading this anymore is for the pictures of Tru. I love you too.
      So, as I posted about yesterday, Tru is eating rice cereal now. He had some again today and he can’t seem to get enough. Its pretty cute really. 🙂
      Sleep has been interesting the last few weeks… Not really. Its not interesting. Its just not happening as much! Mom said its because life is suddenly exciting for Tru since he can do so much more stuff now, so he doesn’t want to waste time sleeping. I must agree. Hes been waking up around 4:30-6:30 and wanting to play. In the complete dark. Talking, grabbing his feet, being quite alert and happy. Its so cute! But I’m soooo tired. It takes him sometimes 2 hours before he falls back to sleep. In the meantime, I keep it dark, I try to stay as quiet as I can so he won’t know I’m awake and I nurse him every so often to see if it will lull him to sleep. I also try holding him. I just have to keep experimenting to see what works because 4:30 is definitely too early to have him up for the day and he fusses all day long if he gets up before 10am. I know it seems late but since he’s a horrible napper, meaning he hardly naps at all even in my arms, he has to get his sleep sometime!! I think he will outgrow this phase though as he was a perfect sleeper up until the last few weeks. This week in particular.
      Aside from all that, he’s starting to really like his walker. Especially these little round balls attached to one of the toys. He obviously thinks they are nurples as he holds the toy and sucks on them. We get a real laugh out of watching him although the fact that he’s sucking on it does make me a tad nervous. DH says they can’t pop off but I’m a mom. I worry.
     I’ve given up pumping except for a few times a week if I feel too full. I have been nursing Tru so much extra for comfort with his teething fussiness or whatever it is, that for a few days I was waking up way too full. But right now pumping is the one thing too many. It takes it out of me. Literally. 😉
      Now for the promised pictures. The “eat my feet” edition.

image

My feet! Oh, I love my feet!

image

I especially like them when they’re bare so I can eat them.

image

Its so annoying when mom and dad put these things on my feet and I can’t get them.

image

If I could just eat my feet, I wouldn’t need baby food.

image

I’m too tired to get them but they’re looking good.

image

Mom hid my feet entirely now! I’m going to do a blowout to get back at her. 😉

image

image

Do you see the little fuzzy hairs I’m growing now? Mom thinks they’re too adorable.

image

image

image

image

I’ll get the newspaper in one hand and my foot in the other…

image

I grab mom’s face and then I kiss her.

Dear God, please watch over Tru as he continues to grow and become more mobile. Please keep him safe and healthy. Thank You for all the new things he’s learning to do and all the growing he’s doing. In Jesus’ name, amen

