Help!! I don’t understand what’s going on! I’ve had issues ever since 2 days after the baby was born with major oversupply. My deep freezer has somewhere around 400 oz of milk in it. I’ve pumped and dumped hundreds more while on medicine. Now suddenly, I noticed my supply was dropping a little bit over the last week. I woke up yesterday with almost no milk. Pumping is only yielding less than 2 ounces at a time. The baby is nursing almost constantly. He’s been waking up every 2 to 3 hours at night. Still my milk supply is not increasing any! I’m drinking water and taking alfalfa pills but I’m drying up. What the heck is going on? Where did all of my milk go? I’ve been majorly engorged for half of the time since he’s been born what is happening now? He’s only 12 weeks he’s not ready to wean yet! Is it because my cycles have already started back up? Is my milk going to come back if I keep pumping every few hours and taking alfalfa? I’m really worried. Even with all of my frozen milk we would only last a few weeks before having to use formula. Its not that I think formula is the devil or anything its just that I worked so stinkin hard and fought so long to get past the beginning horrible mess of breastfeeding and now I barely have gotten to 3 months and I’m drying up like an old cow! I fought through breast infection and thrush in my bbs. This just doesn’t seem right! What can I do? Is it over now because my cycles have returned? Please help!!!

