Facebook, also known as pregnancyannouncementbook strikes again. I’m as happy as a rainbow farting unicorn for my friends IRL and URL who finally get pregnant after struggling with that beast infertility, but when its two little kids…. one still in high school, I get a little…. I don’t know what the word is. Annoyed because the whole fertile world has it so stinking easy when they try to get pregnant, grossed out in this case because they are just kids, confused because surely they knew this would happen so why didn’t they use protection, angry because oh, I get it, they wanted a baby. I guess they thought it would be fun to have a baby and play house.  And definitely jealous a little, as ashamed as I am to admit it. I’m not jealous of their circumstances, but definitely jealous that its that easy for them to get pregnant AND THEY SHOULDN’T EVEN BE! And sad. Sad because their baby is going to be raised by little kids. Sad because the mom will probably drop out of high school now. Sad because its not the baby’s fault that its parents won’t have a clue what they are doing and it will probably be subjected to a hard lifestyle. And I’m ashamed of my feelings because its none of my business. But when I think what me and my dear, sweet hubby had to go through to get pregnant, I still get that lump in my throat when others get pregnant so easily and, in this case, they get pregnant even though that’s not what is best for them or their baby. If life was fair, people who shouldn’t have kids would be infertile and all their fertility would be given to those who would be good parents. But life isn’t fair as sad as it seems…..

Oh well, end of rant post.

