I have to hurry and get this out. Tomorrow is week 7! Time is going too fast! I had a nice post written already. Obviously its not the one you’re reading. Sorry ’bout that.
image

       This week in a nutshell… Tru smiles more and more at my face while I talk. But he still smiles at the quilt hanging on the wall, the picture above the couch and of course, my boob. The boobs didn’t get better from Gentian Violet (wow does that stuff stain! Tru looked Goth with his little purple lips). At my 6 week checkup, the NP who recently recovered from nipple thrush herself (our babies are about 6 weeks apart) gave me an rx for Diflucan for as long as 1 and a half months. That yeast is a bear once its in the ducts. I’m down to pumping 2x a day. Anywhere from 7-10 ounces after a feeding. Its getting better! I may bleed and wear pads forever! Not sure if my body will ever stop. I guess it missed periods. I didn’t. Tru’s hernia is ok for now and as long as nothing changes, we can just monitor it until it goes away or he turns 5. Whichever happens first. He weighed 10.6 at his appointment last week so he gained a whole 4 pounds already. Probably over 11 pounds by now. He loves the baby carrier and he’s only getting up 2-3 times at night!
image

     That was a pretty big nutshell. Shew! I can’t get over how well behaved this baby is. Seriously. I know I shouldn’t brag because it could change at any time. But I lay him in his co sleeper when I go to bed whether he’s asleep or not and he puts himself to sleep. I do that after every feeding at night too. He’s not crying it out. He might fuss for a minute but that’s it! I think its because I started putting him to bed like that immediately even while we were still in the hospital. I dont know. But he sure makes his mommy happy.
    
image

We’ve had a few fussy days where he wanted to be held all day until evening because his tummy really hurt. Like screaming if I moved him wrong kind of pain so I think we are going to try some Gripe water. I read a nice review about it on someone’s blog the other day. I forget who. Sorry! I also think its because of my crazy overactive letdown. The problem is, all 3 of my letdowns during feedings choke him. The milk literally sprays over 5 inches out and from several holes to be really grossly specific. I spray into a towel then continue nursing but still….
image

       The nutshell grows. The 19th marked the 1 year anniversary of our first ER and the day those first 5 beautiful embabies came into existence. I do believe life starts at conception so I mourn a bit for those lives that were too perfect for this world. I remember quite well getting the message on my VM that we had 5 beautiful embabies growing in a petri dish over an hour away. I was so thrilled! Tomorrow is the one year anniversary of our ET. 2 Weeks after that my heart broke, but little did I know just 2 months later I really would be pregnant! Thank You God for our little Truett!
      Im looking for good, easy crock pot meals. Any suggestions? I’m not picky really. I would love to try your recipe. Maybe I will even post a review! I’m tired of my own cooking and meal ideas. I need fresh insight. Help please!! Thanks in advance. 🙂

       Dear God, please keep Tru healthy and well this winter. Please help us keep him safe and not getting over exposed to germs. Thank You for entrusting him to my care and I pray that his daddy and I will do a good job taking care of Tru. In Jesus’ name, amen.

As a side note… at the start of my IVF cycle I posted this picture. I would link to it but I don’t know how on my phone.
image

image

10 Months later. My empty vials and syringes. But my IVF baby is soooo worth it. Also, the outfit I prayed over at the beginning of the year. I can’t link to that post either but it was called “The Outfit”.
image

image

