I had this conversation with someone yesterday.
Me: “Is (so and so) going to try for another baby soon?”
Friend: “I asked her the other day if they are planning to have any more kids and she said yeah, they will have more.”

*crack!!!!* That is the sound of my mind breaking. It can’t compute. Someone wants more kids and they say “yeah, we will have more.” No doubt about it, they darn well will have more kids. What does it feel like to answer that question with that answer? My brain can’t fathom it. When someone asks me if we will have more kids, I’m like: “Welllllll, do you have a year? This is a long answer. See, we can’t get pregnant naturally. We have to do IVF and even that’s no guarantee. And since IVF is a lot of money and work, which I don’t mind but my husband does, I don’t know if we will ever get to try again. And if we do, its only got a 50/50 chance of working. Maybe less. So who knows how many tries it would take or if it would ever work again. But that’s not to say we won’t be trying naturally. Not that we will actually waste our time trying. That would be pointless. But we won’t prevent a theroretically possible pregnancy, not that I believe its really possible. Didja fall asleep yet?”

